We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive
Ranked #131 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Desk clerk was friendly, but that's as good as it gets. Room #119 was filthy. Cigarette burns on all bedding. Mold on ceiling in shower. Could not sit in desk chair unless you put a towel down first. Pillows were flat and bedding was thin and tired. Don't waste your money, the Sleep Inn across the street looks much better for the money.

Room Tip: Pay $20.00 more and get a good night sleep across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MancosInkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had planned to stay 3 nights, but after the first night we left. They gave me a good price on the phone so we thought we would try it. He told me it was new, but it was remodeled.
It was clean. The tub had been sprayed with a speckled covering. We were on the first floor, bad mistake for a light sleeper. The floor above us had a guest that stomped until late. We heard talking like they were in our room- the walls were so thin and not insulated. The bed was hard- it was a memory foam mattress. It was uncomfortable for us. The receptionist was nice and friendly and tried to help but they can't do much about thin walls.
They had a discount coupon in the motel book that you get at rest stops. But I would suggest going to another motel that is quieter. There were roofing companies staying there.

Room Tip: Even the fan wouldn't drown out the talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was mistakenly assigned a smoking room after requesting non-smoking on Expedia. Unfortunately, I am SERIOUSLY allergic to smoke. The hotel was almost full but Amy and manager Mr. Patel were very understanding and diligently found an open non-smoking room. In addition to the fantastic service I received, I found the room to be extremely comfortable (loved the mattress and pillows!), easily accessible from I-40 and a great bargain. A fabulous calzone from Sal's Pizza just around the corner made it a perfect stopover on my drive from NC to AR!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNewDaysDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had rude service and the rooms are dirty. Breakfast was the worst. Go buy a room at a better place

Room Tip: Anything else but this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We only needed to stay here one night. Got 2 queen beds (memory foam mattresses) rm 106 for $63.95 total with taxes. We managed to get 6 people in the beds. 2 adults, and 4 kids.
A tip: we always bring a pool raft. our youngest children can sleep on them so that we have more room in the bed, and it keeps them from sleeping on the floor.

The room was clean, the bathroom had a new tub, and it was bigger than most rooms I have paid for at other places. I slept great despite my youngest daughter kicking me all night. Breakfast is pretty skimpy and ends at 9. mini bagels, muffins, 4 kinds of cereal. juice, milk. However, there is a Waffle House a block away. There are several hotels on this road. This one was the cheapest. It is right off the highway and right next to the huge Dam. Nashville Shores is also right down the road.
We were just looking for a cheap, clean place to sleep for one night while traveling, and this was it. Why pay $95 a night just because you are in the Nashville area? Just needed a place to rest before moving on. This was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106. It had memory foam beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terilee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

i had to stay here recently.. i had a great night of sleep .if i need to stay someplace close to home again i will come back to the econo lodge... the sleep memory beds are super great and the pool is nice as well..
great value for the price of the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poohbaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The room and location were adequate; nothing fancy. Continental breakfast was skimpy; pool was closed due to a failed inspection; parking and stairs were very inconvenient plus no elevator. Grocery and basic shops are close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
9.4 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#120 of 160 in Nashville
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#115 of 160 in Nashville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#116 of 160 in Nashville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive

Address: 3414 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing