We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Waste Your Money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive
Ranked #116 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Mancos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Desk clerk was friendly, but that's as good as it gets. Room #119 was filthy. Cigarette burns on all bedding. Mold on ceiling in shower. Could not sit in desk chair unless you put a towel down first. Pillows were flat and bedding was thin and tired. Don't waste your money, the Sleep Inn across the street looks much better for the money.

Room Tip: Pay $20.00 more and get a good night sleep across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MancosInkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    13
    14
    23
See reviews for
26
13
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had planned to stay 3 nights, but after the first night we left. They gave me a good price on the phone so we thought we would try it. He told me it was new, but it was remodeled.
It was clean. The tub had been sprayed with a speckled covering. We were on the first floor, bad mistake for a light sleeper. The floor above us had a guest that stomped until late. We heard talking like they were in our room- the walls were so thin and not insulated. The bed was hard- it was a memory foam mattress. It was uncomfortable for us. The receptionist was nice and friendly and tried to help but they can't do much about thin walls.
They had a discount coupon in the motel book that you get at rest stops. But I would suggest going to another motel that is quieter. There were roofing companies staying there.

Room Tip: Even the fan wouldn't drown out the talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeenFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was mistakenly assigned a smoking room after requesting non-smoking on Expedia. Unfortunately, I am SERIOUSLY allergic to smoke. The hotel was almost full but Amy and manager Mr. Patel were very understanding and diligently found an open non-smoking room. In addition to the fantastic service I received, I found the room to be extremely comfortable (loved the mattress and pillows!), easily accessible from I-40 and a great bargain. A fabulous calzone from Sal's Pizza just around the corner made it a perfect stopover on my drive from NC to AR!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewDaysDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had rude service and the rooms are dirty. Breakfast was the worst. Go buy a room at a better place

Room Tip: Anything else but this
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We only needed to stay here one night. Got 2 queen beds (memory foam mattresses) rm 106 for $63.95 total with taxes. We managed to get 6 people in the beds. 2 adults, and 4 kids.
A tip: we always bring a pool raft. our youngest children can sleep on them so that we have more room in the bed, and it keeps them from sleeping on the floor.

The room was clean, the bathroom had a new tub, and it was bigger than most rooms I have paid for at other places. I slept great despite my youngest daughter kicking me all night. Breakfast is pretty skimpy and ends at 9. mini bagels, muffins, 4 kinds of cereal. juice, milk. However, there is a Waffle House a block away. There are several hotels on this road. This one was the cheapest. It is right off the highway and right next to the huge Dam. Nashville Shores is also right down the road.
We were just looking for a cheap, clean place to sleep for one night while traveling, and this was it. Why pay $95 a night just because you are in the Nashville area? Just needed a place to rest before moving on. This was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106. It had memory foam beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terilee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

i had to stay here recently.. i had a great night of sleep .if i need to stay someplace close to home again i will come back to the econo lodge... the sleep memory beds are super great and the pool is nice as well..
great value for the price of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohbaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The room and location were adequate; nothing fancy. Continental breakfast was skimpy; pool was closed due to a failed inspection; parking and stairs were very inconvenient plus no elevator. Grocery and basic shops are close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#103 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#81 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
14.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive

Property: Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive
Address: 3414 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing