We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
832
328
88
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
328
88
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centennial park great location within walking distance the breakfast area free breakfast west end full kitchen uber ride breakfast staff would definitely stay here again short drive great place to stay fresh fruit excellent stay outdoor pool clean rooms would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Hotel was extremely overpriced compared to other (much nicer, newer, w/many greater amenities) hotels in the same area. No bar, no food except for free breakfast, rooms were your standard 90's carpet with a mildew smell and staff was extraordinarily average.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wb4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I was greeted with laughter and a genuine concern for my day. I was made to feel special as soon as I walked in and it made what was a rough day into a good night. I wish I could remember the name of the guy that checked me in.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank klivingsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Everything was very clean, in condition and up to date. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a many choices of breakfast food. The hot food varied some, day to day. Mr. Richards, in the breakfast area impressed me. He was helpful, joyful and you knew he loves his work.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 11Lees2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Spur of the moment weekend getaway brought us to Nashville. Had no idea where to stay, and based on trip advisor reviews ended up here. You could technically walk from here to downtown, but it would take 30-45 minutes most likely. We found that driving was fine, as long as you knew where to go (do not attempt to drive on Broadway right in downtown unless you intend to sit at a standstill for a long time! Stay on Church street and you'll be fine!) Parking in the garages is pricey, but it just depends what you are looking to do. We just popped into downtown for dinner and some music, then back out again, so it wasn't bad. The hotel was nice, clean and friendly. We used the pool everyday around 9pm and always pretty much had it to ourselves which was fun! Breakfast was hot, always being refilled, and they were on top of cleaning tables and such so that things could keep moving. The eating area isn't big, so seating can be a challenge, but even on a busy weekend things were working okay. I would definitely stay here again if we returned.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worleybird98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

First, the location of this hotel is great. Several great restaurants within walking distance, including the Row and Hattie B's. Secondly the hotel offers free shuttle service that was awesome. It will take you anyway within 2 miles of hotel, and this includes the entire "downtown" area. We never had to wait more than 20 minutes either leaving the hotel, or being picked up. It was awesome. Thirdly, the hotel itself was extremely nice, and ALL the staff were very friendly. They were happy to answer any questions about the building, and the area. The free breakfast was always very good, and had a different main entree every day of our 6 day stay. The room was very nice, bed and linens very comfortable. We will be staying here again, our next trip to Nashville.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews