We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
from US$25.95
More Info
from US$40.95
More Info
from US$38.18
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
Reviews (12,396)
Filter reviews
12,396 results
Traveller rating
7,789
3,393
1,011
158
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,789
3,393
1,011
158
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country music studio b bob dylan audio tour gold records few hours great exhibits interactive exhibits on display take your time three floors couple of hours own pace great place to visit johnny cash beautiful building lots of history
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 12,396 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

You don't have to be a fan of country music to enjoy this museum at all because it appeals to all walks of life including my family and I from Australia and the UK. We learnt alot about music in general with the exhibits from history to the present. Great historic film clips, costumes and instruments on display. It was a shame the 2nd floor was under construction. Must see.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank belinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is a nice museum. Even with not being a big country music fan, I found it interesting. Took us a couple hours to go through it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is a very large museum and has some interesting pieces and things to see. However it is not what I would have thought for the Home of Country music. Lots of signed guitars and outfits. They sometime "spotlight" a musician and then have a special section for that. The inside is very pretty and has a cafe. But honestly not worth the money - A more personal museum that really is very interesting is Johny Cash Museum. Look on Groupon for tickets to these things. The 20.00 tickets to the Johny Cash museum only cost us 8.00 each.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Love the Shen V... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I am not a country fan, although my husband is, but I loved this place! Great historical review of roots and progression of country music til today. Exhibits were outstanding! There are more than just guitars and costumes, check out the cars! And definitely do the Studio B tour! It was the best part, great Tour Guide and I was able to stand where Elvis recorded many of his hits. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Lots of items to see, and very easy to walk around.
They also had a couple of vehicles, one of which belonged to Elvis.
Old move reels to watch too.
Don’t bother paying extra for the audio, it’s really not needed

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews