We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded”
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Trace Adkins revealed a tweet inviting his pal Blake Shelton to become a member of the Opry. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. See the show that made country music famous.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was a nice trip if it were not for so many people. The expressways in Nashville are some of the most difficult to navigate. :)

Helpful?
Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,681
    1,563
    457
    134
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A GREAT cultural Event”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great place to take visitors who appreciate live shows. A real tradition that is different.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RaeRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

1st visit to the Opry and not sure what to expect.... Was very impressed with the facility, the ticket process, the staff and that was all before the show! We took our girls; 11 & 13 and it was truly a fun time --- everyone enjoyed the venue even though we weren't familiar with too many of the artists. We were fortunate to see Mallary Hope -- she is sure to be a return artist as she is extremely talented and pure entertainer! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calhounr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great show and great people”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Needless to say the hospitality in Tennessee is amazing. Every place we've been to, just telling we're from Brazil seems to attract people. At the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville, the lovely lady who helped us at the front door was surprised when I told her my AAA tour book said that there was a 9:30pm show on that Tuesday (only Saturday has 2 shows). She mentioned that to a manger who was overseeing the area. He immediately asked an usher to find us a place to see the rest of the 7:30pm show (it was 8:30pm) for free.
Later on at the hotel, I rechecked the AAA book I realized that I was wrong and I had just seen half of a great show for free. I should apologize for insisting on the book information and thank those nice people for letting as in. The Grand Ole Opry is a success and everyone visiting Nashville should see it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Visit in Nashville”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

When you think of Nashville you think of country music, and I must say there isn't a better place to experience it than the Opry. History aside, there is not a bad seat in the building. You feel so close and the performers are so personable that it really creates an intimate experience. If I had any complaints, and this is just nitpicking, the beer choices weren't great and the headlining performer leaves you wishing the show was another hour long.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Dulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing