We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,430
193
58
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
193
58
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak bar capitol grille historic hotel turn down service men's room soaking tub double sinks state capitol five star hotel four seasons beautiful lobby southern charm room service bottled water fabulous hotel rooms are spacious downtown nashville
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015

The staff were very nice and helpful. The room is gorgeous. The only complaint was that the A/C was loud when it was on. We had a great room being a corner unit the view was very good. The bathroom wonderful. The breakfast is nice but plan to take your time. No quick in and out. The hotel is in a good location, too.

Room Tip: Corner unit
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beachpeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

The front entry of The Hermitage was a welcome sight after driving the last 50 miles of our trip from Atlanta through ice and snow in early March. The street in front of the hotel was covered in white, but the sidewalk had been cleared so we could enter the hotel. Our luggage was quickly whisked out of the car, and the valet took the car. I was glad he was there, and happy to hand him my keys after that drive. Inside was just as welcoming; our rooms (3 for our family) were large, attractive, and very comfortable. The bathroom was marble with double sinks, a nice counter, a separate water closet, and separate shower and bathtub. My mother had planned to stay elsewhere but once she saw our rooms and that big bathtub, she booked into The Hermitage. We were in town for a family wedding so we needed a quiet place to relax between events. Housekeeping accommodated us by servicing our rooms when we were away. Breakfast was very good, though service was a little slow, perhaps because we were there later in the morning. We ate dinner in the bar the first evening. It was crowded because so many places in the area were closed due to weather, but the food was good once we got it. Valet service was always quick, and everyone at the door made sure we knew where we going. Overall this hotel was a great experience for us, and we will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

This is the quintessential hotel of elegance! The architecture is stunning and the rooms are so comfortable. Most of all, the staff is so very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotel experiences we ever had!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank jglynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

First rate hotel that will always go above and beyond for it's guests. We decided to take a weekend trip to Nashville for my daughter's 16th birthday. On the drive over, I called the hotel and asked if they could do " a little something" for her birthday. When we arrived to the room, there were hundreds of balloon, ribbons and a 3 tiered birthday cake waiting for us (at a very nominal cost). Well kept facility, impeccable service from the staff and outstanding turn down service. Highly recommend for any downtown Nashville stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

First time staying here, been to Nashville half a dozen times and i will book here on all future trips. great location, a slight walk to Broadway up hill on the way back but walkable, the staff here is extremely friendly and more then helpful. Rooms are great hotel is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. My only negative not that there is always one but the capital grill was disappointing , was expecting a better steak from a steak house but that has little to do with the hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews