We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is my hotel of choice anytime I am in Nashville. Check in is a breeze and getting a complimentary glass of wine as are getting set up is always an added bonus. The rooms are updated and the bathrooms make me want to go home and start renovating. It's not too over the top and is a place which I find to be clean and comfortable, with a touch of luxury and flair.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,619 - 1,625 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

Myself, husband and two children (5 and 10) stayed. The service was above and beyond. We used the hotel car to take us where we needed to go. The rooms were very nice. Our girls especially loved the turn down service and chocolates. I used the gym and the equipment was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel is not only a luxurious experience, but it’s super trendy too. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Amazing restaurant and bar. I stay there every time I come to Nashville because they roll out the red carpet for everyone, whether you are A-list or D-list.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyd615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hutton Hotel for a weekend in October 2011. We loved everything about this place! The check-in experience was easy, the room was sleek, luxe, and comfy. We had a basic room and I would imagine many other rooms are larger than ours, but for two people for two nights, it was fine. I especially loved the Molton Brown toiletries and have since ordered them online from Neiman Marcus. We had breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant, and it was great. (Though, the coffee was way too strong for our liking!) We will be back in Nashville on a regular basis and plan to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I had a great experience at the Hutton! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We used the courtesy car and the driver was very friendly and informative. We ate at the resturant and had a fabulous meal. The view from the room was great and the room neat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very impressed with the Hutton. Great bathrooms, cool rooms and lobby, friendly people and good service.
We used the courtesy car and had a great experience with it as well.
The rooms were very clean.
I've stayed at several hotels in Nashville and this is by far my favorite. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolltide7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My wife and I visited our son in Nashville Thanksgiving week. He arranged for us to stay at the Hutton. All I can say is from the moment we stepped out of the car until the moment we left, we experienced nothing but excellence. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were very clean and had a beautiful decor (especially the bath/shower facility) quite an experience. The 1808 restaurant is second to none. Wonderful food, with wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next trip to Nashville and our next stay at the Hutton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHollingshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,827 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
1,736 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#5 of 157 in Nashville
1,616 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 157 in Nashville
1,209 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $284 - $767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing