We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel smells good!”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We traveled to Nashville for a ladies weekend. Everyone at the hotel was overly friendly. Happy hour was excellent and cheap. Complimentary wine hour around 5! The beds were very comfortable, and the Molton & Brown products in the bathroom were super. You don't need to bring your own. There is a complimentary Nespresso machine on every floor so you don't have to go down to buy it in the morning. You can also make regular coffee using the machine in your room. The hotel has a courtesy vehicle but it was often busy at night. Cabs are plentiful but expensive and there is a Budget rental car around the corner. The only negative would be that it is further from downtown than some of the other big name hotels but that wasn't that big of a deal. And...this hotel smells good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kategchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit to Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
There are newer reviews for Hutton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,578 - 1,584 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I had a terrific time at the Hutton Hotel in November. The Suite was very nice. The Staff was very Friendly. Loved the espresso maching. The wine hour was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomchicago23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I am delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to meet you during our wine hour on your next trip to Nashville.

Best regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Checked right in. Customer service very friendly. Room was clean & beds very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

In Nashville often for business, but have always stayed at one of the other West End hotels. Actually ended up at the Hutton as I had a last minute trip and couldn't get into the other hotel. Wow! I'm a little mad that I've been missing out all of this time. Love the Hutton!

Staff was beyond friendly. Hotel is very nicely maintained and the rooms were great.

The happy hour service is a great touch, as was the complementary snack that was brought directly to my room just after checking in.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for the kind review and please let us know if their is ever anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is not your standard business hotel. It is more like a sophisticated boutique hotel, although at 15 floors plus a penthouse it isn't really a boutique. Its sense of style is more LA than Nashville. It is very chic/hip/fashionable. I tend to be more traditional than this hotel, but I was still very comfortable here. There is a great working space in the room with plenty of plugs for power and data cords. The location is convenient to Vandy, the Vanderbilt and Baptist Hospitals, and to Music Row. It is across I-40 from downtown and the Broadway clubs/country music venues, etc. There is plenty of self-parking in an attached garage, but it is not free. The immediate neighborhood isn't anything exciting (a bank, gas station, a few fast food outlets, and some mid-range hotels lining a busy street), but Vandy and Centennial Park are only a few blocks away and make for a nice walk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Check in/check out was super easy. Hotel and room were beautiful; staff was very friendly. Love the consideration given to being environmentally friendly while still being very upscale. The Molton & Brown toiletries and Nespresso stations ares awesome! Turn down service complete with complimentary waters and a sweet snack is a nice touch. We did not get a chance to eat at the 1808 Grille downstairs or try the in-room dining, but the menus for both looked great. Definitely look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hutton over MLK weekend, and i have to say that it was the best hotel experience we have had in Nashville. The room was VERY clean and VERY nice. The bathroom was amazing including a very luxurious shower that had a larger, rain-like shower head. The room was energy efficient, and everything made sense. Instead of having a crappy coffee maker in the room, they had a fine espresso machine on every floor. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was amazing. We will be back,

Room Tip: get a room with a city view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,736 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $280 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing