We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel i've ever stayed in”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
asheville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best hotel i've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

my husband and i chose nashville for our 5 year anniversary and hutton because of the reviews. we were blown away. they put us on the ph floor and it was a beautiful room, especially the bathroom! they brought a bottle of champagne, which was a nice surprise.

the service at the hotel was phenomenal. all the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. the courtesy shuttle was our favorite amenity. they will drive you anywhere in a three mile radius of the hotel and pick you up. we utilized the service multiple times and made friends with the driver.

we really enjoyed the location of the hotel. many fantastic restaurants and bars are close by without the touristy downtown noise.

we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashevillesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    431
    121
    63
    36
See reviews for
289
730
89
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, UT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at the Hutton on a combo business and couples trip. The hotel is as described, a modern update of an existing property. The rooms are very nice, but small. The bar is great, but so small that it was generally full and you had to go elsewhere. These are my only complaints, at this price point the service was just about the best you can find. Whether it was the evening wine reception, or having everyone call you by your name, it was an experience found at much more expensive properties. I highly recommend for business in Nashville, a trip to see the kid at Vanderbilt, or partying on Broadway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Reservations, front door, restaurant, maid and cleaning service are the best of any of my hotel stays.
Beds are great. I love the shower and bath amenities.
We have had perfect view of the Country Music Marathon from our high up rooms twice. This year on the other side of the building we have a wonderful view of the city of Nashville lit up at night.
To me having excellent staff and service is one of the most important aspects of an hotel stay and the Hutton has it all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leztew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a favorite in Nashville among my co-workers. Whenver I try to book here, it's usually booked up already- but I did have the chance to stay once! It has a good vibe, clean, modern rooms... and a top notch restaurant downstairs (the 1808 Grille is business and celebration worthy).

I loved the decor of my king-bed room- the chair and ottoman in the room are not only super-chic, but REALLY comfortable! (raise your hand if the chair in the room is usually just an uncomfortable afterthought~ yep, exactly.) Well, this was the first, and only time, I can remember where the chair and ottoman were an A+ addition to the hotel room. After a long day of running around Nashville for work, I actually felt relaxed and comfortable as I rested in the chair. Late night roomservice was the yummy icing on the cake (I didn't have cake but... you know what I mean).

Enjoy~

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freckles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have now stayed here twice-once in July 2011 and again March 2012, and I have loved it both times. The rooms are contemporary and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. I absolutely love it there!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambam2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed 5 days for business/pleasure last week. From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well by a wonderful staff. The check in was simple and the room was clean and decorated in a modern style. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom with rain type shower was great. The concierge Laura was awesome, she helped suggest dining options and gave advise for our night at The Grand Ole Opry. The young lady at the coffee bar in the morning was fantastic too, she greeted us with a big smile and friendly service each day. Another nice feature was the courtesy car, since we did not have a vehicle in town. The drivers Jake and Jacob were friendly and helpful. The only negative we encountered was a music fan in the room next door decided to practice his guitar at 2 am for 2 nights in a row, on the 3rd night, we called the front desk and a security person was sent up to stop the music. Overall a great experience at the Hutton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnandrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is not convienant to downtown but Vandeerbuilt is only two blocks away. Yhe staff is very froiendly and you know the experience will be different as soon as you arrive since there is no reservation desk but a coup[le of office style desks where you sit and get checked in.

Te rooms are ultra modern with a bathroom with a strange shower where the water comes directly out of the ceiling. The bathroom sink is a solid piece of glass and if not careful when you put sometnig down it slides into the sink. There is no bath tub.

There is a turndown service atnight that leaves a couple of treats.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,586 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,667 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,809 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,133 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing