We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
92
91
41
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
91
41
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean jack in the box exercise room the breakfast area outdoor pool king room convenient location free breakfast kroger downtown gravy vanity hallway interstate laptop uber
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 250 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorites!
We have stayed there many times because it is close to family.
All the staff are friendly and courteous and very helpful right to offering a cart to carry our bags. The breakfast is always well-stocked and replenished and the area is very clean. Our room was spacious and well-designed for plugs and suitcases.
Best of all, the personnel were very accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: All my rooms have been good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Sally T,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations while at our property. We are glad that you chose us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The heat/ cooling was a definite downer.
You can either freeze or burn up. We bought a fan for our second night , slept better. If you desire a little back grown noise from a bath fan and to clear the mirrors , you are out of luck. Furniture was a bit dated but that was not a big issue. Breakfast typical , coffee was great. Offered hot to cold continental, with cold biscuits and some type gravy and eggs? Bananas and apples, yogurt, breads, bagels, English muffins , cereal .
The pancake cooker is pretty good. Bacon crisp . Nice cinnamon rolls .There was an room service menu but no onsite restaurant. Overall , For the time spent there for sleep could have been better.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank glenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Glenda W,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid feedback. Your opinion is greatly appreciated and we can ensure you that we will keep it into consideration on ways to improve. Thank you for choosing us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Kathy at front desk was very pleasant and accommodating!! Water pressure in shower was great!
The hotel was okay at best. Not the quality I was expecting from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was very dated. It’s almost like the hotel was a sketchy motel before and Holiday Inn came in and dropped as little money as possible to update it. They should have just tore it down and started from scratch!!
On a positive note, there is a very good local Italian restaurant down the street called Porta Via. Maybe the best chicken piccata I’ve ever had!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Brooke S,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. We are glad that Kathy was able to provide great service to you and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it on better ways to improve. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The hotel was decorated very festively when we arrived for check-in. The young lady at the front desk immediately greeted us and processed our check-in quickly. The hotel was close to Tennessee State University and allowed us to arrive without accessing the highway. I utilized the exercise room which was very well kept with nice equipment. I spoke with front desk agent upon leaving regarding an issue with my room and he was very attentive, agreeing to correct the situation immediately.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavonnem673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Great place for a one night stay. Room is clean staff helpful. They have a decent breakfast buffet. Don't expect anything super special. Shopping and restaurants are close by. Place is kid friendly has free parking. Downtown is just 10 minutes away

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sorrell8615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi Sorrell8615!

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your experience! We're glad that our room cleanliness, breakfast buffet, and hotel staff's service were all at par with your standards. We just regret that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. We'll share your feedback to our entire hotel team as a reference in our continued effort to be better at what we do.

We hope to have you again so we can provide you with an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive regularly. Safe travels!

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews