We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ohiotraveler7687
Buckeye Lake, Ohio

Noce budget bi frills Hotel w/o bugs!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 17, 2024
It is not a fancy hotel but then I only paid $424 w/tax for 4 nights. my bed was super comfy but my adult son & wifes bed was not nearly as firm & nice. the bedding was several layers of sheets abd blankets and the type where ypu wash it all, not where they reuse the sme bedspread for everyone. was clean and bug free. Once i gp bedbugs from a different hotel so tht was my main concern sp np bugs makes ok hotel for me!! You get a free breakfast but my adult kids said it was just ok but theres a Waffle. House right across the street that was very clean where. we mostly ate breakfast at. There is also a Citgo. There was a nice flat screen tv. The ac made a rattling noise but when it was time for sleep i just removed my hearing aids. & it was fine. There was a small 1 cup at a time coffee maker in the room that was nothing but a hassle but they have Folgers coffee 24/7 in the lobby and even had french vanilla cream so we drank that. they also had ice water and popcorn, though i didn't eat any of that. there was a microwave & alarm clock we didnt use, but a lil bigger than normal fridge which we did use. lots. it had plenty of toiletries. it is in the airport area but they have a bus to downtown at Broadway & 7th that is $10 for just 1 way pr $15 for a round trip which we did. was closer to the Opry area so we used an Uber to. go there. it is totally smoke free but you can go outside and smoke. not a 5 star hotel for sure but then i didnt have to pay those rates. i would stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review
Responded Apr 18, 2024
Dear ohiotraveler7687,

We are pleased you chose Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport for your recent visit to Music City. We're thrilled that you loved our spotless property, location, and shuttle service. However, we are sorry for the issues your family had with the bed and A/C unit. In the future, please know our front desk staff is always available to try and resolve any comfort issues, including relocation whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you all back!

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$224
  • Tempo
    C$224
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$210
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
8.6 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Agoda.com
    C$81
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$121
0.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
2.0 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$246
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    C$230
  • Cambria
    C$246
8.4 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
C$290
  • StayForLong
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
  • Hotels.com
    C$291
9.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$222
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$222
  • Tripadvisor
    C$222
  • StayForLong
7.8 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
11.1 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    C$152
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
9.1 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Tell travelers more about your photo
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$136
  • Algotels
    C$99
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$102
10.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free parking
Pool
Soundwaves at Gaylord Opryland
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$548
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$472
  • travelup.com
    C$634
6.7 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
220
263
158
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
263
158
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay again coffee maker complimentary breakfast downtown shuttle rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 764 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2024 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The sitting room was fantastic, I get up early and went to the sitting room in our home and read. We had a couch and 2 chairs in our sitting room. Free hot breakfast was ok, no complaints since it was free. The bus to go downtown picks up right at the hotel, $15 per person round trip. We will definitely stay there next time we are in town

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U6343OLerinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2024

Dear U6343OLerinm,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you were pleased with your room, particularly our comfortable beds and sitting area. We understand that fresh and clean accommodations are of the utmost importance, and we are very proud of our housekeeping associates for the great work they do. We also appreciate you mentioning our complimentary breakfast and convenient shuttle service. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2024

The Alexis is one of our reliable Nashville choices when we're in the area. I just recently used it for two one-night stays, a Friday night on the way out, and a Monday night on the way back - I was in a regular king the first night, and then an upgraded king ("upgrade" = kitchenette, all else the same) and both were fine - a good shower, a good rest, a good coffeemaker = a good stay.

The staff was nice both times and were apologetic during some hotel renovation that may very well not be a thing now - there was progress made even within the short window of my two stays (a front entrance closed off, electric sliding doors that had to be manually controlled, that type of thing, not like they're sawing away at 6am or anything). If you have a car as I have, you will have a pass to place on your dashboard - they do offer a shuttle downtown but I didn't need to worry about that so I didn't catch particulars. I drove downtown from there twice - once on an early Saturday morning, and once at Monday rush hour, and both times were quick and simple - the city has changed a lot since I started visiting it decades ago but I guess the elusive "reverse commute" still appears to be a thing in Nashville, long may it run. I relied on Nashville coffeeshops for my breakfast both times (Caliber Coffee is a 5-minute drive on local roads and recommended) so I didn't rely on the typical hotel breakfast spread (which includes the DIY waffle option) - it was pretty packed at 7am on a Saturday morning, whisper-quiet that Tuesday. There's also a Citgo gas station directly adjacent to the hotel too which made it convenient for ending or starting your day - not directly related to the hotel itself but a nice plus.

The airport area remains our preferred location for navigating Nashville, under the radar but still pretty close to the action, and as such the Alexis will remain our main choice.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SquareBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2024

Dear SquareBohemian,

We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review of your recent stays at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. It brings us immense joy to learn that we continue to be a reliable choice for your visits to the area. Your detailed account of your experiences, from the regular king room to the upgraded king with a kitchenette, is truly valuable. We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable, featuring a good shower, restful sleep, and a satisfactory coffee maker. Our team is dedicated to ensuring a positive guest experience, and we are pleased to note that the staff's friendliness and professionalism left a positive impression. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations, and we appreciate your understanding. It's heartening to know that despite the changes in the city, our location still proves convenient for your needs. We are grateful for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back as your preferred choice in the airport area of Nashville.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2023

Really good stay in the Alexis Inn & Suites by Nashville airport.
Firstly, it's very easy and reasonable to get an Uber into downtown (18$ for an XL). Would do this over any offered shuttle etc by the hotel as you can pick your destination and later pick up.
Very close to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills (circa 5 mins drive).
Extremely comfy beds and spacious rooms. Both the rooms and the bathrooms were clean also.
Quiet hotel despite one room being right next to the lift.
Separate sink to bathroom - always a plus.
Breakfast was the same daily (a change would be nice!) but always well stocked in a clean breakfast area.
Pleasant staff and free water, coffee and popcorn (!) throughout the day.
Only drawback is the lack of lighting in the rooms, but this is a common thing across the USA!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 673aarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2023

Dear 673aarons,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are thrilled that your time with us was so amazing. Our location, services, and amenities, in conjunction with our dedicated team of hospitality professionals, help to create a memorable experience for our valued guests. We look forward to hosting you again at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2023

The room was adequate. The bathroom has a both/shower and toilet, the sink was in the room. It also had a microwave, however no crockery or cutlery! We found the reception staff not overly helpful, in fact all the staff looked really fed up. The breakfast was not great. You definatley need a car to get around.

Room tip: Don't drive into Nashville, the parking is very expensive, use Uber.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 700CarolineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2023

Dear 700CarolineP,

Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are glad to read you liked your room and that you had an overall satisfactory visit. However, we are sorry for the unpleasant interaction you had with our front desk staff. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will definitely address this with them. We also apologize you did not thoroughly enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. We certainly understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope you will revisit as we would welcome another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2023

I love this hotel! It is my go-to place for coming to Nashville! It is close to the mall and downtown! The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a good place to Uber from as well. The rooms are nice! They are working on improvements right now, but it did not get in our way!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture10030801942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2023

Dear Venture10030801942,

Thank you for the kind review and for choosing us once again! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your compliments. Thanks for staying with us at the Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport on your recent visit to our beautiful city, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews