We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lchang003
Fiddletown, California

DO NOT BOOK, Insensitive Manager

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 3, 2024via mobile
0 stars if I could due to an insensitive manager Rose. It was explained that we needed to cancel our reservation due to circumstances out of our control, loss of job and death in the family. Due to loss of job we are not making the trip to TN. She stated there was not was to override the policy, therefore no cancellation was to be granted nor would a refund. WOW. Will not support this hotel or affiliates in our future travels.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review
Responded May 5, 2024
Dear lchang003,

We are genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Providing exceptional customer service is a top priority for us; therefore, we deeply regret the issues you had. We are disappointed to learn your feedback about your interaction with one of our managers, and we will certainly address this matter internally. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to improving our services as we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We sincerely hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a more pleasant and memorable stay. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$224
  • Tempo
    C$224
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
8.6 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$82
  • Agoda.com
    C$81
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$142
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$124
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
2.0 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$246
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    C$231
  • Cambria
    C$246
8.4 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
C$255
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$157
  • StayForLong
    C$160
9.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$222
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$223
  • Tripadvisor
    C$222
  • StayForLong
7.8 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior
C$159
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$159
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$145
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$152
  • Trip.com
9.1 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Tell travelers more about your photo
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$136
  • Algotels
    C$99
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$102
10.9 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Free parking
Pool
Soundwaves at Gaylord Opryland
C$548
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$548
  • Vio.com
    C$475
  • Priceline
    C$548
6.7 km from Alexis Inn & Suites Airport
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
220
263
158
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
263
158
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay again coffee maker complimentary breakfast downtown shuttle rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 764 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2024

Close to the airport, friendly staff, how breakfast included, updated rooms, pop corn in the lobby. The room had a bad smell and the internet was so slow it was unusable. This is a problem as I had business needs that I was not able to complete. I won't return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2024

Dear kenmK7030KN,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Nashville. We are pleased to read you loved our service and location close to the airport. However, we apologize for the housekeeping items that were overlooked in your room. We have addressed this with our staff, and we appreciate the feedback. We are also sorry for the difficulties you experienced due to the internet and for the inconvenience this caused. We are working with our internet service provider to make sure there are no ongoing concerns, and we are confident our service is now working as it should. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression on a future visit.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2024

It is not a fancy hotel but then I only paid $424 w/tax for 4 nights. my bed was super comfy but my adult son & wifes bed was not nearly as firm & nice. the bedding was several layers of sheets abd blankets and the type where ypu wash it all, not where they reuse the sme bedspread for everyone. was clean and bug free. Once i gp bedbugs from a different hotel so tht was my main concern sp np bugs makes ok hotel for me!! You get a free breakfast but my adult kids said it was just ok but theres a Waffle. House right across the street that was very clean where. we mostly ate breakfast at. There is also a Citgo. There was a nice flat screen tv. The ac made a rattling noise but when it was time for sleep i just removed my hearing aids. & it was fine. There was a small 1 cup at a time coffee maker in the room that was nothing but a hassle but they have Folgers coffee 24/7 in the lobby and even had french vanilla cream so we drank that. they also had ice water and popcorn, though i didn't eat any of that. there was a microwave & alarm clock we didnt use, but a lil bigger than normal fridge which we did use. lots. it had plenty of toiletries. it is in the airport area but they have a bus to downtown at Broadway & 7th that is $10 for just 1 way pr $15 for a round trip which we did. was closer to the Opry area so we used an Uber to. go there. it is totally smoke free but you can go outside and smoke. not a 5 star hotel for sure but then i didnt have to pay those rates. i would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiotraveler7687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2024

Dear ohiotraveler7687,

We are pleased you chose Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport for your recent visit to Music City. We're thrilled that you loved our spotless property, location, and shuttle service. However, we are sorry for the issues your family had with the bed and A/C unit. In the future, please know our front desk staff is always available to try and resolve any comfort issues, including relocation whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you all back!

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2024 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The sitting room was fantastic, I get up early and went to the sitting room in our home and read. We had a couch and 2 chairs in our sitting room. Free hot breakfast was ok, no complaints since it was free. The bus to go downtown picks up right at the hotel, $15 per person round trip. We will definitely stay there next time we are in town

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U6343OLerinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2024

Dear U6343OLerinm,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you were pleased with your room, particularly our comfortable beds and sitting area. We understand that fresh and clean accommodations are of the utmost importance, and we are very proud of our housekeeping associates for the great work they do. We also appreciate you mentioning our complimentary breakfast and convenient shuttle service. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2024

The Alexis is one of our reliable Nashville choices when we're in the area. I just recently used it for two one-night stays, a Friday night on the way out, and a Monday night on the way back - I was in a regular king the first night, and then an upgraded king ("upgrade" = kitchenette, all else the same) and both were fine - a good shower, a good rest, a good coffeemaker = a good stay.

The staff was nice both times and were apologetic during some hotel renovation that may very well not be a thing now - there was progress made even within the short window of my two stays (a front entrance closed off, electric sliding doors that had to be manually controlled, that type of thing, not like they're sawing away at 6am or anything). If you have a car as I have, you will have a pass to place on your dashboard - they do offer a shuttle downtown but I didn't need to worry about that so I didn't catch particulars. I drove downtown from there twice - once on an early Saturday morning, and once at Monday rush hour, and both times were quick and simple - the city has changed a lot since I started visiting it decades ago but I guess the elusive "reverse commute" still appears to be a thing in Nashville, long may it run. I relied on Nashville coffeeshops for my breakfast both times (Caliber Coffee is a 5-minute drive on local roads and recommended) so I didn't rely on the typical hotel breakfast spread (which includes the DIY waffle option) - it was pretty packed at 7am on a Saturday morning, whisper-quiet that Tuesday. There's also a Citgo gas station directly adjacent to the hotel too which made it convenient for ending or starting your day - not directly related to the hotel itself but a nice plus.

The airport area remains our preferred location for navigating Nashville, under the radar but still pretty close to the action, and as such the Alexis will remain our main choice.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SquareBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2024

Dear SquareBohemian,

We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review of your recent stays at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. It brings us immense joy to learn that we continue to be a reliable choice for your visits to the area. Your detailed account of your experiences, from the regular king room to the upgraded king with a kitchenette, is truly valuable. We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable, featuring a good shower, restful sleep, and a satisfactory coffee maker. Our team is dedicated to ensuring a positive guest experience, and we are pleased to note that the staff's friendliness and professionalism left a positive impression. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations, and we appreciate your understanding. It's heartening to know that despite the changes in the city, our location still proves convenient for your needs. We are grateful for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back as your preferred choice in the airport area of Nashville.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2023

Really good stay in the Alexis Inn & Suites by Nashville airport.
Firstly, it's very easy and reasonable to get an Uber into downtown (18$ for an XL). Would do this over any offered shuttle etc by the hotel as you can pick your destination and later pick up.
Very close to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills (circa 5 mins drive).
Extremely comfy beds and spacious rooms. Both the rooms and the bathrooms were clean also.
Quiet hotel despite one room being right next to the lift.
Separate sink to bathroom - always a plus.
Breakfast was the same daily (a change would be nice!) but always well stocked in a clean breakfast area.
Pleasant staff and free water, coffee and popcorn (!) throughout the day.
Only drawback is the lack of lighting in the rooms, but this is a common thing across the USA!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 673aarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Alexis Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2023

Dear 673aarons,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are thrilled that your time with us was so amazing. Our location, services, and amenities, in conjunction with our dedicated team of hospitality professionals, help to create a memorable experience for our valued guests. We look forward to hosting you again at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport.

Ms. RB,
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews