We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME.”
Review of SongBird Tours

SongBird Tours
Ranked #6 of 103 Tours in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An intimate listening room experience on a comfortable tour bus. Great sound, lights, and singer songwriters playing their hits live as you learn what makes Music City sing.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

So fun to be with Trey and his team they are so knowledgeable and talented. If the kids got bored (because they do for no apparent reason) of the stories, they had amazing music to keep them entertained. It is such a fun couple hours and you will learn a lot. Really it is a fun excursion for all family members from 7-70. Wishing them the best of luck. Definitely worth doing...it will also help you get a feel of Nashville which before the tour seemed a little difficult to figure out the cool, hip areas.

Thank sbboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey B, Owner at SongBird Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hey sbboye,
Glad the tour served as a good city reference and that your kids got something from it as well.
There’s lots to do in nashville and we really appreciate your family choosing us!
Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"music row"
in 27 reviews
"listening room"
in 6 reviews
"idle hour"
in 4 reviews
"music city"
in 9 reviews
"song writing"
in 3 reviews
"intimate setting"
in 4 reviews
"hit songs"
in 3 reviews
"music industry"
in 5 reviews
"beer stop"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful songs"
in 2 reviews
"singer song writers"
in 2 reviews
"happy to answer any questions"
in 2 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 3 reviews
"personal stories"
in 3 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"amazing musicians"
in 2 reviews
"music business"
in 3 reviews
Filter

91 - 95 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

One of the best parts of our visit to Nashville. This was an intimate setting and a wonderful experience hearing the songs and the stories behind the songs with the actual songwriters. Had great conversations with Trey, Paul and Morgan!! Would do this again in a heartbeat!

Thank MrMrsGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey B, Owner at SongBird Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hey MrMrsGM, so glad SBT made your trip to nashville a little better! Hope to see you again....
Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

There aren’t many things that a mom of two teen boys that I can share with them. But, the songbird tour is the exception. We learned hits and facts of Nashville yesterday and today. We talked music, inspiration, and hard work. We had such a great day that I hope all of us remember for a really long time. Great memories!

1  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey B, Owner at SongBird Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hey Elizabeth N....
We’re really happy our tour connected with the whole family. We’re grateful to be part of a great memory!
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We took the Songbird tour of Nashville and wasn’t sure what to expect but it was great! The musical talent from the songwriters was top notch. The stories they told and the music was entertaining. Then to add to it we got to see and hear a lot about Music Row, 12 South, and see homes of some classic big name artists.

I highly recommend this tour and it was great for the teenagers as well. Not a party tour. More of a listening room experience.

1  Thank Greenarrow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey B, Owner at SongBird Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thanks for the kind words geeenarrow16!
It sounds like you completely got every piece of the tour.
We really appreciate you and the kids for rolling with us!
Travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I teach at a local high school, and brought my students to Songbird as part of a mini-course on songwriting. Trey and Sela taught our Nashville natives a ton about their hometown, but more significantly, they stirred up a desire to create that I got to see come to life later that week. If you're looking for creative inspiration, inside information on Nashville's music industry, or some quality time with talented people, Songbird is the experience for you.

1  Thank mcwill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SongBird Tours also viewed

 

Been to SongBird Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing