We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
85
99
45
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
99
45
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guitar shaped pool pedestrian bridge nissan stadium tiny window titan's stadium titans game downtown nashville front desk pancake maker budget hotel room was clean free shuttle close to downtown minute walk every half hour yogurt shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Prefect location for sightseeing and visiting Nashville. It is a 10 minute walk to the district and downtown Nashville. It is directly across from Nissan Stadium. It is very close to the interstate so you can easily travel to Opry Mills, the Opry House or anywhere. The rooms are nice, there is free parking and breakfast. A great value for the price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jld1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to post your online review. It is great to read you appreciated the value Quality Inn Nashville Downtown has to offer. Being just minutes from Downtown with an amazing staff and newly renovated amenities, we aim to provide our guests with all they need for a great stay, and I am glad to hear we delivered. Please stay with us again when you are back in Nashville.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good, only issue was trying to get breakfast ! Both days the the breakfast bar was empty ! The shuttle to Broadway was great, the staff was super friendly ! It got a little noisy in the halls but you have to expect that a little with all the partiers !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour570277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown and for sharing your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and were impressed with the reception of our friendly and professional staff, and thank you for appreciating our complimentary shuttle service to downtown and local attractions. I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations and have shared your comments with My Chef and breakfast team. We hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you this way.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

we stood here overnight to attend a concert.i enjoyed the stay. i appreciate that it was 5 mins away from downtown nashville and all that busy traffic/nightlife..

breakfast was good. love the waffle machine!

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor are away from the elevator/entrance noises
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

We love being part of downtown Nashville. Being minutes away from all that Music City has to offer is such a perk. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us and loved our complimentary breakfast. We want our guests to leave the hotel feeling refreshed and rested, so I am happy that was the case with your stay. I will send your compliments to the entire team. Please visit us again soon at Quality Inn Nashville Downtown.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Was here for the Beth Moore conference at the Municipal building there were 14 ladies in our group, so to accommodate everyone we had 3 rooms. Arrived just at or a little before check in time, our rooms were ready. went in to put away luggage and relax a bit before dinner and get our bearings. Left for dinner and the event. Upon returning one of the rooms dors were discovered open. Those ladies went down to the desk to ask someone to come check out the room before going in. Everything checked out. During the night another group of ladies had a couple fighting outside their room. Another group of ladies awoke to someone being in their room. A young lady, probably in early 20's had wondered into their room. She came in used the bathroom and was trying to get in bed. When one of the ladies questioned her about who she was she went back tot he bathroom. When coming out of the bathroom we were able to get her to tell us her room number, somehow she had wondered from across the hall. Upon a little investigation we discovered the door had not shut good. I also believe this maybe what happened to the other ladies door, upon leaving for the event the door did not shut properly. These doors needs to be fixed.

Overall we had a good stay, beds comfortable, pillows soft,great water pressure in shower, rooms updated, carpets clean, big soft towels, good variety with the breakfast (gravy wasn't to my liking) staff friendly.

Would of enjoyed being able to use the shuttle service to take us to/from the event but the shuttle quit running at 8:00pm

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LDodson484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for sharing the experience about your stay with us at the Quality Inn Nashville Downtown. We are pleased you and your group had a pleasant stay and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel. Our staff loves taking care of their guests and ensure they leave us satisfied and well rested. We appreciate your feedback as they help us improving our services and amenities. Our maintenance team is checking the door to ensure the safety of our guests. Thanks once more, and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in Nashville.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very spacious - microwave and fridge in room also which was helpful. Free wifi throughout hotel too. Staff friendly and helpful - could not fault them.

Location of hotel is around 15-20 minutes walk from broadway via pedestrian bridge - thought it would have been closer when it states downtown.

Very disappointed with breakfast - from the UK so maybe I am used to a different cuisine but I found breakfast to be tasteless and very unhealthy. Also the hotel was busy one morning due to Justin Beiber concert the previous night and ran out of necessities such as milk well before breakfast was due to end!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omcguiculdaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad you liked your well-equipped accommodation, our courteous associates, and our overall location. However, I am sorry you were not happy with our complimentary breakfast offering. I apologize that we fell short, and have shared your concerns with our breakfast team to see where we can make improvements. Please come back and stay with us again so we can improve your perception of our hotel.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews