We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
16
39
14
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
39
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus single room social justice jack and jill hotel prices the toilet seat alarm clock place to stay late at night music row within walking distance bed was comfortable every morning dorm tv accommodations bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This place is a beautiful venue for weddings. We got to eat lunch here with Clemson students and it was delicious. I cannot wait to come back. The people we met with were extremely friendly. If you get a chance to tour, DO IT!

Room Tip: beautiful location
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The location was amazing. The building is very pretty. The cooks were also very nice. They could do some possible updates, but other than that the business really reminded me of historic Norwich, England. I also really enjoyed the fried chicken

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eliza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

My classmates and I visited the Scarritt-Bennett Center for a field trip. We got a tour of the grounds, explanations of the buildings, and a lunch provided. The grounds were very beautiful, as well as the church. We also really enjoyed the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bridger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Always enjoy staying at the Scarritt-Bennett Center. Primarily, this is due to the affordability aspectr. However, finding their prices have increased significantly for 2017 don't know that I will always make it my number 1 choice anymore. Of course, their prices remain lowest in the area, but considering the amenities, not as attractive as before. (Shared restroom, no TV, suspect HVAC, etc.)

Room Tip: Bragg Hall is the best choice.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bray131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Nashville this a good option. It's very basic: bed, desk, chair, Jack and Jill room (shared bathroom with next room). Each floor has a lobby with a tv, microwave and fridge. Since it was an old dorm, not much control over the temperature of the room. Close enough to downtown, you can get an UBER pretty cheap and fast. Several places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews