We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
14
37
13
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
37
13
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom beautiful campus single room social justice jack and jill hotel prices the toilet seat late at night music row bed was comfortable walking distance tv vanderbilt accommodations towels hattie conference
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

I stayed there for 7 nights in August 17, half of them the AC was broken and they didn't care. There is no TV in the room. The room space is very small with a single bed. The bathroom was shared (the most disgusting and annoying idea). It is very expensive in comparison to the service they provided. I wish I paid more to stay in a decent place not in this tuna can. I almost forgot to mention that they never cleaned the room even though I requested it many times (very disgusting).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AhmedH3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

As other reviewer's have noted the rooms are single dorm style, rather Spartan. The place is quirky the bed was reasonably comfortable, my room was mostly clean. It's little rundown and dated.If it wasn't for the outrages hotel prices during the eclipse, the price for this place would not be as attractive. However the architecture is gorgeous the dining hall is amazingly beautiful, the grounds are lovely and the chef Jennifer was the most friendly and accommodating person there, and a good cook.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

As others have said the accommodation in Scarritt Bennett is basic but the grounds are impressive and it is in a prime location on Music Row with Lower Broadway and Vanderbilt within walking distance. It is also close to a number of excellent eateries (I highly recommend a trip to the San Antonio Taco Company and The Slider House).

The staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend this accommodation especially to large groups.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We stay every year on campus in the dorms. You share a washroom with your neighbor. The rooms are small, clean, air conditioned (it is cold!), and beds are on the firm side.
I only sleep in the room so it is not bad.
The food is amazing by Chef Jen!!!
The grounds are pretty and in walking distance of many restaurants.
I return every year for a retreat!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GirlyGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Had a beautiful experience staying at Scarritt-Bennett! The room (single room with private restroom) were more than adequate for my needs, but the real benefit came from the beautiful campus and its history and sense of purpose (which carries on today). The staff was very helpful throughout my visit. Great place to stay for some quiet reflection and renewal!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lifelongstudent2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews