We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan H
Bedford, New Hampshire

Avid Hotel great on budget

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 14, 2022
The rooms were quite clean, albeit smaller than average hotel rooms, still big enough. Staff at check in/out were pleasant. I was not bothered by airport noise. My flight was too early in morning to check out the complimentary breakfast. I'd stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, Susan. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay at Avid. We hope that when you visit us again, you can take advantage of our breakfast options! It was a pleasure serving you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$234
  • Tempo
    C$234
  • Vio.com
    C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
9.8 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Vio.com
    C$80
  • Priceline
    C$85
0.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$143
C$119
  • Priceline
    C$119
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$120
0.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$232
  • Cambria
    C$232
  • Algotels
    C$226
  • Priceline
    C$232
9.6 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$476
  • Hotels.com
    C$451
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$290
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
11.0 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Exterior
C$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$153
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
12.1 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$222
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$222
  • Vio.com
    C$222
8.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$150
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
10.2 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tell travelers more about your photo
C$136
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$136
  • Vio.com
    C$94
  • Hotels.com
    C$136
12.2 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free parking
Pool
Soundwaves at Gaylord Opryland
C$697
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$698
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$635
  • Expedia.com
    C$697
7.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport the holiday inn gladly stay again an early flight comfortable bed convenient location free breakfast front desk one night airplane uber shuttle lobby noise downtown tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2022

We were placed at this hotel with our soccer team. The hotel is fresh and modern and the staff was excellent. Even with our large group- they were always very accommodating and allowed us to use the lobby for meals several times.

On the negative side- the hotel was conveniently located close to the airport- a little too close and therefore quite loud with the airplanes. Also no dresser or anywhere to put you clothes.

Not sure I would stay again but did want to make sure to give a shout out to Cain and the rest of the staff!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SoccerMom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, SoccerMom100! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2022 via mobile

A relatively new hotel, everything was clean and modern. An easy $5 Uber ride from the airport, we had no problems checking in and getting a room. Front desk was helpful in suggesting local eateries. Room was clean and modern. The only downside is the plane noise during takeoff, but that’s expected considering the location and it didn’t bother us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maps02241752028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Maps02241752028! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to offer you suggestions of local cuisines. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2022

Avoid doing business with this hotel. I have been charged twice for one room and the staff will not help me.
I have paid 468 dollars for a 200 dollar, dorm-like room. I will never stay with an Avid Hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C8817IAmariak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

Room was small but clean. We stayed the night before an early flight and utilized the free airport shuttle. Driver was very friendly and helpful. You can leave your car for up to 15 nights! The amount we saved on two weeks of airport parking got us a comfortable bed for the night and an early ride to the airport! We will definitely stay here when we fly in the future!

Room tip: May have to wait 20-30 mins for the shuttle so go early.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoPlaces53014008949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, GoPlaces53014008949! We are thrilled we were able to offer you the amenities that you needed along with a comfortable stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2022

Had an overnight stay here and booked 2 rooms at short notice. The rooms were spacious, light and very clean. Air con worked very well. Breakfast was passable after a quiet night's sleep. (The hotel is on the flight path but windows are soundproofed).
What stood out for me was the staff friendliness, politeness and they were very helpful. These guys were above expectations - well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mikecI3813XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2022

Thank you for your generous review, mikecI3813XK! We are thrilled that we were able to offer an exceptional stay! We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews