We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
disgusted173
Knoxville, Tennessee

Clean but noisy poor housekeeping

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2022
Stayed three nights. Room was not cleaned everyday. First and second nights had fresh towels. Third day no fresh towels. had to ask night clerk for them. Complained second day in morning about not having body soap after making fuss at front desk third night was provided with soap. Had sign if you forgot something please let us know. Wife had not brought shower cap and when asked for one were told not available. Most upper class hotels have them. Third night room was not cleaned and had no fresh set of towels. Desk clerk did not offer any apologies or any compensation. Rooms are small and clean for first night but noisy due to planes landing and taking off at nearby airport.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Backside rooms may be less noisy
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Denakar deoraj, General Manager at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jun 2, 2023
Thank you so very much for your stay with us at the Avid Nashville Airport Hotel. We apologize we were unable to provide you with the quality service that you deserve. We appreciate your feedback and hope you would give us a chance to make it up to you in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$131
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$298
  • Algotels
    C$261
  • Priceline
11.4 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$221
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior
C$166
C$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.1 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Soundwaves at Gaylord Opryland
C$567
C$516
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
  • Booking.com
9.8 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Cambria
    C$243
  • Lol.travel
    C$236
  • Hotels.com
9.6 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    C$173
  • Algotels
11.0 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Algotels
0.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tell travelers more about your photo
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    C$107
  • Algotels
12.2 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport the holiday inn gladly stay again an early flight comfortable bed convenient location free breakfast front desk one night airplane uber shuttle lobby noise downtown tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2022

The rooms were quite clean, albeit smaller than average hotel rooms, still big enough. Staff at check in/out were pleasant. I was not bothered by airport noise. My flight was too early in morning to check out the complimentary breakfast. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Susan. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay at Avid. We hope that when you visit us again, you can take advantage of our breakfast options! It was a pleasure serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2022

We were placed at this hotel with our soccer team. The hotel is fresh and modern and the staff was excellent. Even with our large group- they were always very accommodating and allowed us to use the lobby for meals several times.

On the negative side- the hotel was conveniently located close to the airport- a little too close and therefore quite loud with the airplanes. Also no dresser or anywhere to put you clothes.

Not sure I would stay again but did want to make sure to give a shout out to Cain and the rest of the staff!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SoccerMom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, SoccerMom100! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2022 via mobile

A relatively new hotel, everything was clean and modern. An easy $5 Uber ride from the airport, we had no problems checking in and getting a room. Front desk was helpful in suggesting local eateries. Room was clean and modern. The only downside is the plane noise during takeoff, but that’s expected considering the location and it didn’t bother us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maps02241752028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Maps02241752028! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to offer you suggestions of local cuisines. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2022

Avoid doing business with this hotel. I have been charged twice for one room and the staff will not help me.
I have paid 468 dollars for a 200 dollar, dorm-like room. I will never stay with an Avid Hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C8817IAmariak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

Room was small but clean. We stayed the night before an early flight and utilized the free airport shuttle. Driver was very friendly and helpful. You can leave your car for up to 15 nights! The amount we saved on two weeks of airport parking got us a comfortable bed for the night and an early ride to the airport! We will definitely stay here when we fly in the future!

Room tip: May have to wait 20-30 mins for the shuttle so go early.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoPlaces53014008949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cain Higgins, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, GoPlaces53014008949! We are thrilled we were able to offer you the amenities that you needed along with a comfortable stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews