We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
michellem07
Austin, Texas

Nice hotel with good breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 14, 2023
We stayed one night at the Avid Nashville. The lobby area is very welcoming and Jordyn helped check us in. She was very helpful and friendly. We were offered water and there was fresh popcorn as well. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the convenience to the airport and the complimentary breakfast. They had muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, grab and go bars, hard boiled eggs and egg bites. It’s a nice hotel @ a fair price. Thanks again to Jordyn!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
12.1 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
0.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.9 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tell travelers more about your photo
12.2 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
9.8 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
11.0 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
9.6 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
10.2 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Soundwaves at Gaylord Opryland
7.7 km from avid hotels Nashville Airport, an IHG hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
10
1
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport the holiday inn gladly stay again an early flight comfortable bed convenient location free breakfast front desk one night airplane uber shuttle lobby noise downtown tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2023 via mobile

In one word: bad!
Our stay was negative in many ways (also, I tried to post this review on IHGs website and the system wouldn't let me post despite logging into my account and confirming my stay).
1. Arrived late at night to find urine on the outer bowl of toilet(took a pic to show and good thing we travel with Lysol wipes).
2. Every night for the 3 nights we stayed the fire alarm went off (was told by front desk that another guest was doing it but only manager, who was not there on weekends, had access to video cameras).
3. Hotel is located directly at the end of runway so planes are VERY loud. They provide ear plugs in room, but kept me awake all 3 nights (Do NOT stay if you're a light sleeper).
4. Walls are thin and doors have gaps, so you hear everything including doors closing and loud drunks in middle of night.
5. Arrived to check-in around 9:30pm and no one was at the front desk. We waited about 10 minutes and then finally called the hotel number to get someone to come to the front.
6. The bed was messed up when we arrived. For the first night it was creaking all night even at the slightest movement. The next morning I had to lift the bed and fix the baseboard to stop the noise. The mattress itself sunk in slightly, so not the most comfortable.
7. The shower door was not properly sealed and had a big gap on the bottom so created a little flood in bathroom every time we showered.
8. TV didn't work properly (had a blank, black screen). We told front desk and he seemed to know the problem (as if it happens all the time). He came to the room to switch the input. It happened again the next morning but at least we knew how to fix it ourselves. Seems like a common problem.

To be fair, I will point out that the location close to airport was convenient and the 1 front desk person was helpful when we had to check out and in every day (an annoying problem with IHG booking system).

Unfortunately, this was a VERY bad experience and do NOT recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank findingaspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2023

Perfect for what we needed. Park and fly deal was great. Easy shuttle to the airport. Super clean hotel. Updated and new. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelfun044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2023

The hotel is super clean. Staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable and functional, and the breakfast is really good! They even give you cookies. Please try the cinnamon rolls! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: They have an airport shuttle along with grab and go breakfast
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2023

Very clean very friendly place Heather was a great help good with my kids and very Professional should definitely make her management she cares and takes pride in her job wood definitely recommend this Facility

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2023

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms and building is very clean. They also brought warm cinnamon rolls to our breakfast table. You are also able to check out from your room. We were asked several times how our stay was going. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews