We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
741
487
161
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
487
161
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle front desk every half hour shuttle service free breakfast titans game hotel bar the breakfast area would stay here again cab ride great place to stay breakfast staff biscuits and gravy nashville downtown indoor pool comfortable beds yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Pros
1) Super indoor salt water pool - I took my 4 year old everyday for a swim and we had the pool to ourselves
2) great breakfast included eggs, sausage and biscuits!
3) free shuttle to downtown. The driver was adorable!!!
4) convenience of an onsite bar and restaurant (open until midnight). Also room service through a 3rd party pretty much 24/7 (10 am to 4 am)
5) friendly staff who did not charge us for a couple of beverages !
6) top golf is steps away
7) bolton chicken and fish is a hidden gem close to this hotel

Cons
1) not really walkable to downtown
2) shuttle was not available from 2 to 5 pm on the return pickup from DT. No one told us about this and we ended up having to take an uber. Uber was only $7 so not a huge deal.

All in all a super experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jonpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium. It’s great to read everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We work hard to provide an outstanding experience, so we appreciate you letting us know we are doing just that. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, helpfulness and friendly staff. Very nice, clean room. Like that it has a wide vanity and spacious bath. Comfy beds. Definitely will stay here again. Convenient to Vanderbilt and downtown. Shuttle stop at front door. Indoor pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mulekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your visit to the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium. It’s great to read everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

David was very friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. Great guy. Justin at the bar was a lot of fun and made sure our order came out quickly when we were in a hurry. Tiffany at the front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inspire57500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

We are happy knowing our staff took such terrific care of you while you were our guest at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. It makes our day to read such wonderful compliments, and we thank you for sharing that you were warmly welcomed and your requests were handled promptly and efficiently. David, Justin, and Tiffany will be pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Girl's long weekend. Front desk staff were awesome. Justin st the bar was the BEST. He is friendly, outgoing and gives the best service ever. I felt like we were best friends after the first night.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
If you go to Nashville, stay there and tell Justin I said hey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Margie, thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium for your girl’s weekend. We are thrilled to read our associates made such a wonderful impression. Our team, especially Justin will be glad to know their efforts were key in making your stay with us so enjoyable. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Great location! 8 minutes from event attending the staff was very friendly and welcoming upon check in and when leaving enjoyed my stay here clean room great breakfast. Would stay again definitely!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tcn1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium. We are thrilled to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you were also impressed with our excellent hospitality while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews