We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$157
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeanne O
Murray, Kentucky

Soloing on Elm Hill

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2022via mobile
Wanted a clean and cheap place to get some rest. I got half of that. Place is overpriced for what it is. I realize it’s an “extended stay hotel” and may be cheaper the longer you stay. Was clean but very dated. No convenient outlets to charge technology (phones, tablets, watches, hearing aids, etc.)
Carpet was in bad condition along with furniture. Breakfast consisted of coffee, hot water, granolas, packaged muffins, oatmeal. The gentleman that checked me out never said, thank you, have a good day, kiss my aXX, nothing.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review
Responded May 16, 2022
Jeanne, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues and for not meeting your expectations with our service. We never mean to disappoint our guests. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention, and we are taking extra care to avoid this in the future. We value your patience, and we hope you will allow us a second chance to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$155
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$142
1.7 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Expedia.com
C$103
C$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • Priceline
    C$95
  • Vio.com
    C$100
8.7 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$286
  • Expedia.com
    C$370
  • Agoda.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$370
8.8 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$293
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • travelup.com
    C$192
10.2 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
C$427
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$428
  • Expedia.com
    C$428
  • Priceline
    C$427
8.7 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$245
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
8.1 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
C$200
C$189
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$190
  • Priceline
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
11.4 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$203
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$195
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$183
  • travelup.com
    C$203
9.4 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$162
  • travelup.com
    C$167
  • Algotels
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
11.3 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
C$589
C$556
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$558
  • Expedia.com
    C$558
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$558
6.9 km from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashville
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
20
10
8
15
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
10
8
15
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2022 via mobile

The absolute dirtiest , unsafe hotel I have ever been to!! They made quite the production about how they have changed the way they do things because of Covid .This place was an absolute wreck. Prostitutes openly did business here, drug use. My daughter who traveled here from Vancouver Washington to meet us. She was on a business trip with co workers for 2 weeks. They checked out and relocated after one night because the rooms were filthy and they felt unsafe. I cleaned the room myself! In the one picture you will see the dirt I picked up on the towel I used to wipe things down . Worst visit, trip ever!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R46GZtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2021 via mobile

We landed in Nashville a little after midnight and arrived at Extended Stay America Nashville Airport, at 727 McGavock Pike, Nashville TN a little after 1 am. The sign outside the lobby said for late check in call 0. No answer. Banged on the door - no answer. Called the local hotel number of where we were standing outside. No answer. Called the 800 # for Extended Stay. No help. Was given the guest relations number and called them - no help. She did offer to make me a reservation at a different Extended Stay, but by that time we were so frustrated with the situation there was no way we wanted to ever stay at an extended stay hotel!! One customer service guy even called the hotel managers phone directly. NO ANSWER!! Unfreakin believable! Finally I made a reservation at the Marriott .3 miles away, couldn’t walk with 5 suitcases and 2 backpacks. 😳😵‍💫 Uber cost us $15. Marriott twice the cost - well worth it! The next day Hubby made 3 calls directly to the hotel, to talk to the manager. Was promised a call from the manager 3 different times, and of course we received no call. And we still have received no call, THREE days later!! The really weird thing is, while we were standing for an hour – from 1-2 AM, outside this extended stay, both of us on our phones talking to different ‘customer care’ reps, not a one of them seemed shocked or dismayed at our situation! Not one person APOLOGIZED for the situation. One woman the day after who was confirming that the reservation had been cancelled and nothing charged to our card, said she was sorry we had to go through that. We will NEVER stay at an extended stay hotel! Even if this particular location is bad and every other one is amazing, the fact that, while the customer care folks did what they could as far as the options they have – it was just NOT ENOUGH!!

Room tip: Horrible service!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass38689897972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2021

Thank you for taking out some time from your busy schedule to share your comments with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival and that we were unable to accommodate you this time. We are truly sorry for the frustrations you may have experienced. It is also disappointing to know about the service you received from some of our associates with regard to this matter and that you did not hear from us again. Please be assured we will review this with our team. We appreciate your patience and hope to redeem ourselves on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2021

We were displaced because of COVID-19 and after moving from hotel to hotel found this one. The staff was always helpful, available, professional and at the highest level of customer service. The location was ideal right next to Briley Parkway and I40, downtown Nashville and Opry Mills Mall about 10 minutes away. Parks and water fountains were within walking distaste. It wasn't home but the staff did a great job making it feel like home. Thanks Bruce and all the staff there for making a difficult time in life much more bearable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mufasa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2021

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our attentive service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Your review means the world to us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay short/long term. Has kitchen area and they provide the items you need if you do not have any kitchen ware with you!Very friendly and helpful lobby staff. Good location and quiet area.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jenniferjackson1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2021

Jennifer, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a peaceful experience and that our well-equipped kitchenette added to the convenience of your stay. We also appreciate your kind comments about our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021

Checked in on a Saturday for one night stay. Staff was friendly and the area was OK. Room was clean & had everything I needed . For the price was a good value. I would stay again if in the area. It is very convenient to the airport area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 590scotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2021

Scott, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. Also, it is wonderful to read you not only liked our friendly staff and comfortable suite, but you found us to be a great value. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews