We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
39
78
60
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
78
60
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house room was clean worked fine free hot breakfast short drive fridge and microwave would stay here again close to downtown staff was very friendly and helpful yogurt interstate pillows television cons uber vanderbilt
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to spend some time with family. It is clearly a place that was an old, rundown hotel, purchased by a big chain, and “fixed up”. The room itself was tiny. There was a repulsive smell when we entered the room, which we discovered was coming from a disgusting wet spot on the carpet by the bathroom. When we told the front desk, they did nothing. I literally found tiny ants in the bed. The shower would only stay hot for a few seconds at a time, and the tub would not drain. This is definitely a very overpriced motel, disguised as a fancy hotel. Do not stay here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kristi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

kristi s,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

The area itself was a nice place to be, with a Waffle House in the same parking lot as the hotel. The rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. The room was a little congested but it was bearable. The staff when we checked in and when we checked out was excellent and ready to go the extra mile to satisfy their customers. Will stay here next time we are in Nashville.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank patnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Staff that go above and beyond, so friendly and helpful. Can’t recommend this hotel enough. Great location, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Couldn’t ask for more! The hotel had everything we could need. Will be staying here again. Loved this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank trippingx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

trippingx3,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Made last minute reservations. I was offered points membership with choice hotels, thank you sharve.
Room was okay even with little dog. Only hickup was no outdoor garbage/trash area for pups bags. Stayed in room 122 beds were fine. Great flooring in the room entry.
Location was right off the hwy. Had to make a u-turn to find the entrance. It’s a little road just before the eastbound hwy ramp.
Breakfast was easy for a quick bite to-go. Tea/coffee at the front desk. There were also machines for mini waters and more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Endlessmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Endlessmoving,

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Used trip adviser to find an affordable place in West Nashville and settled on this comfort Inn, and an very glad I did. 1. Pet Friendly, only $15 extra. 2. We needed to change rooms after the first night to a lower floor for our convenience and they got one of the first ones that had been vacated ready within 30 minutes of the request. 3. Kyle at front desk was very helpful. 4. Nice breakfast, hot not just continental. 5. Very clean. Will be back for next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank clay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews