We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always pleased with Drury Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #8 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always pleased with Drury Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have stayed at this Drury Inn twice and have been pleased with our stay both times. The place is clean and easy to get to from anywhere in Nashville. We love the indoor/outdoor pool. The hot breakfast was good and filling. The manager, Tim, was very friendly and was busy at breakfast helping and seeing if we needed anything. When planning our trip to Nashville we knew we wanted to stay here. It is a great place to stay and eat and a good value. Next time we go to Nashville we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weindolphul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    275
    63
    19
    4
See reviews for
396
274
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Another great stay at the Drury Inn thanks to Michael Cline, Asst. Manager. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. We have never had a bad experience staying at any Drury Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Drury Inn chain does a good job providing average accommodations to business travelers. But, this cannot be said of the Nashville Airport property. Do not be fooled by other glowing write-ups you may have seen. Last week, I was given a room with a toilet that hadn't been flushed. In my first ten minutes there, a very large tentacled insect needed to be mashed against a wall. That night, the fire alarm went off twice. When I called the front desk the second time it happened, I was spoken to in an unmistakably rude manner by the attendant, who sighed into the receiver and suggested I should have known there was no fire because the alarm went off. He volunteered that kids playing around with the fire alarm is something that happens there a lot. The ultimate take away? How dare I expect anything better. Adding insult to injury, I chatted with the hotel's GM the next day. He never apologized for my front desk treatment, and bent over backwards to defend his staff rather than expressing any concern for my future business. By the way, the breakfast consisted of flavorless scrambled eggs and biscuits/gravy. The nightly nibbles were hot dogs, burgers, and other unhealthful fare.

Drury likes to market itself as the chain where "The Extras Aren't Extra," but you cannot count on basic hospitality coming with the price of your room.

Room Tip: Try a Hampton or Holiday Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pljusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you for your concerns during your stay. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and do hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We just spent the weekend at Drury Inn and it was great. The breakfast in the morning and drinks and food in the evening was great and saved us money. We also had our little Maltese with us and the hotel also had other dogs and it was so quiet. The staff was wonderful and the room was clean and smelt clean. That means alot to me. Can't stand a stinky room. We just loved the whole experience. They have a cab service they use to take you downtown and back. Would recomend to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teapotcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevallo, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Drury Inn is my favorite hotel chain. Just stayed a night in Nashville. The room was nice and clean. The breakfest good as usual. Staff was friendly. Thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autigerrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We loved staying at the Drury Inn & Suites once again. The 2 rooms with 2 tvs is perfect when traveling with teenagers. Plus, the bathroom being separate from the double vanity was perfect for our group. Thank you, Drury Inn! What a wonderful place for a family!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBooks0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Had a great stay at Drury Inn. Had a 2 room king suite and had plenty of room. We had a smoking room which was on a seperate floor for smoking. The suite was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was nice to have free breakfast and dinner with drinks. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cms6838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
27.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
12.7 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.5 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing