We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
675
398
184
88
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
398
184
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gigi's cupcakes made to order breakfast free shuttle evening reception shuttle service free happy hour order omelettes cocktail hour two room suite music row complimentary breakfast valet parking within a mile radius valet staff hotel shuttle close to downtown would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

awesome. so glad we chose this hotel. was in town for a bachelorette party & we has more than enough room to spread out in one room. 2 beds in the bedroom & a pull out couch in a separate living space. hotel has happy hour from like 5-7:30 EVERY DAY>with snacks and drinks. awesome. no pool but hotel has a hottub and a rooftop deck. parking was $20 a day but they only charged us $20 total for the whole weekend. close to vanderbilt bars. a couple restaurants just feet away. awesome breakfast spread in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hiattbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin_Dallriva, Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and providing awesome feedback! Glad everyone enjoyed the bachelorette party and took advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. Please come back and see us again next time you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Stayed here while in Nashville with family for a wedding. Room was large enough to accomodate four people. Breakfast was great with plenty of options and made to cook eggs. Evening reception was good with drinks and snacks. Free shuttle to and from downtown was very convenient and great way to get around. Lots of restaurants and bars in area of hotel that you can go to also with great food.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank mariannej865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

I stayed here in late April, and it was my first trip to Tennessee. I've stayed in other Hilton-owned/run properties, but THIS place was and is my favorite. The restaurant is nice and quiet, with a friendly feel and nice decor. The main level with breakfast and evening drinks, is very comfortable. BYOB? YEP! Free drinks from 5:30-7:30pm? YEP! The staff were great and the meals are higher-end than most hotels in this price range. I'd love to return if I can.

Room Tip: 6th floor was great and easy roof access to some chairs and tables.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXYOTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin_Dallriva, Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and providing excellent feedback. Glad you enjoyed the complimentary reception and breakfast as well as the restaurant. Hope you will come and visit us again next time you make a trip to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Pros: safe, nice location, hot breakfast with made-to-order omelets, smooth check-in & check-out.
Cons: noise (surrounded by bars on 3 sides), quality of food & coffee, breakfast serving areas not well attended, hotel restaurant service terrible

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Just_J0an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share feedback. My apologies for the noise disturbance and for the Food & Beverage service issues you experienced.
I know that our team can provide you with a better overall experience, we hope to see you back so that we can make that happen!

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suite at Vanderbilt.
Although not right downtown (this could be a good thing), the free shuttle (to&fro) was more than accommodating. And there are decent restaurants and bar-joints around there. Just almost a block down from the hotel...catch the ole town trolley for a tour of Nashville (purchase tickets on line @ the hotel).
The room was very clean and comfortable. The suite is a big plus...and so is the well prepared breakfast. The endless drinks during 5p.m. to 7 p.m. evening mangers reception reception is strictly bottom shelf cocktails; could not make a decent gin & tonic. I recommend sticking to their generic wine while nibbling on finger foods if one partakes.
The roof patio is somewhat a disappointment as well. Was windy that day...no bar or snack service and not much of a view to boot.
Our room was clean & comfortable.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The valet parking person was super efficient and professional.... so was the free shuttle driver.
Staying at this hotel actually enhanced our experience; made it more positive...and fun.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansLudwig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin_Dallriva, Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks for staying at our property and providing a lot of great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and reception as well as our helpful staff. Please do come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews