We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
772
309
144
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
309
144
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium the concierge lounge pf changs vanderbilt university centennial park front desk self parking banquet staff west end meeting room complimentary shuttle mile radius nice property valet staff shuttle service fitness center live music
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights of Nashville debauchery. The hotel is a little way of broadway but it is an easy Uber up the hill. The hotel is newer and has a couple great features. Our room overlooked the Vanderbilt football stadium, so we got to watch the team and band play from our room. The lobby bar had a different singer each nice which was nice when waiting for others in our group to be ready to head downtown. The fellas out from with the shuttle were friendly and helpful as well. The room was very quiet which was nice as sleep is a premium while you are in Nashville.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeMcDonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandyMarriott, Guest Services at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear LeeMcDonough,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our property. As the only hotel on Vanderbilt's campus, we have a one-of-a-kind view of Vanderbilt Stadium. Our great central location allows guests to easily access Downtown, especially with our complimentary shuttle services. The shuttle takes guests anywhere within a two (2) mile radius. Our friendly team cannot wait to host you for your next adventure in Nashville. Safe travels!

Regards,
Jande, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Where to start with this wonderful property other than with the most important aspect of any hotel......the staff. Everyone here is truly a delight to work with from the Front Desk Agents to the Valet and Banquet Staff. Everyone truly makes you feel like a part of their Marriott Vandy Family.

If you are looking to come into town and do some site seeing; this is your place. The rooms are newly renovated and they even offer a complimentary shuttle pick-up and drop-off within two miles of the hotel.

If you are considering holding a meeting within this hotel don't consider it and just do it. The staff will go above and beyond to ensure you and your group are taken care of. Specifically Sam Henin. I have had to pleasure of working with Sam a couple times now and can truly say out of the numerous hotels I've coordinated with he's been one of the best of the best. He is truly so hardworking and his counterpart Kisha is also wonderful. Romany is another gentleman who was also so hardworking and kind during my visit. I especially loved meeting Bri and Mariam on this past visit. They ensured our food service and breaks were all in order which was greatly appreciated. Another gem would be Jande whom I only met briefly while onsite but definitely went above and beyond post meeting. She helped me with some shipping issues I was running into and I couldn't have been more thankful for her assistance. She truly cared and put in the efforts. Lindsey Hite was great at checking in on us throughout the extent of the meeting which was also reassuring. For any meetings in Nashville I will definitely push any client to use this property due to the way we were treated with the staff. Looking forward to my next return!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandyMarriott, Guest Services at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Savanna L,

Thank you for taking time to share about your experiences at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are definitely proud of our great central location and our facilities; however, our best assets are truly our team members. Management has shared your comments with the team to ensure everyone is recognized for the impact they had on you. It was lovely meeting you and we all look forward to serving the next group you host at our property. Safe travels and happy planning!

Regards,
Jande, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Hurricane Irma got in the way of our Florida trip so we ended up in Nashville two days earlier than planned. Our hotel downtown Nashville was already booked so we got this on Hotwire last minute. Let me tell you, I WISH we spent our whole trip in Nashville at this hotel.

The room design is fun and colourful. The wallpaper is old vinyl which suits the city's image. The beds were so damn comfortable too and the rooms are very large! The location is away from the city but we didn't mind making the 25-30 minute walk in every day as we explored. I'd actually even say that if you don't mind a cheap short Uber or Lyft drive in, I'd much rather stay outside the city here again as you get so much more for your money. In fact, the replica Parthenon is across the street too!

The bathroom is spacious and clean too. Across the street was a fantastic restaurant called J Alexander's so you even have a lot of good food nearby. I do highly recommend this hotel so if you are humming and hawing, just stop and book it. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DingerzDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandyMarriott, Guest Services at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear DingerzDM,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy many of our amenities during your stay. Our great central location allows guests easy access to many areas around the city. Our free first-come-first-serve shuttle services anywhere within a two (2) mile radius. We hope to have another chance to host you the next time you are in Nashville. Safe travels!

Regards,
Jande, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

the appointments are high-end, the staff is lovely, the concierge lounge is top notch. Half the rooms overlook the Vanderbilt football stadium, the other half overlook the Parthenon - very nice views from your wall of windows.
My only complaints are as a business traveler - the desk chair is uncomfortable (but beautiful), the desk has 1 outlet, the TV doesn't swivel at all so you can only watch from the beds, and they run out of coffee every morning in the concierge lounge b/c they can't seem to figure out that they need two carafes of regular coffee :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LCMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandyMarriott, Guest Services at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear LCMadison,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and one-of-a-kind views of the Parthenon at Centennial Park and Vanderbilt Stadium. During our renovation of our guest rooms, we also renovated our concierge lounge and we are happy with the renovation results as well. I have shared your feedback with the management team to address the concerns you have voiced. We hope to have a chance to serve you the next time you are in the area. Safe travels!

Regards,
Jande, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I booked a group with Lindsey Hite and she made the entire process so easy! We were able to secure a group rate with a good cancellation policy that allowed us to confirm the attendees without having to commit straight away.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandyMarriott, Guest Services at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Georgette S,

We are delighted to have had an opportunity to host you and your team. Thank you for sharing about your experience. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure Lindsey is recognized for the impact she had on you. We hope to host you the next time you are in the area. Safe travels and happy planning!

Regards,
Jande, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews