We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walkin' Nashville - Music City Legends Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Best walking tour of Nashville

If you really want to learn about the history of Nashville and the music legends who made it what... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
moonman401
,
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Great way to see the city

We loved this walking tour with Bill. It was a great way to see the city and learn about the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
barney4852
,
Bend, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 811 reviews
  
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
787
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music city wealth of knowledge his passion great stories chet atkins walking encyclopedia personal stories two hours past and present behind the scenes printer's alley printers alley highlight of our trip ryman auditorium journalist interviewed history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you really want to learn about the history of Nashville and the
music legends who made it what it is you need to go on this tour. Bill is an encyclopedia of knowledge about the city and the music industry. He is a journalist who interviewed some of the biggest names in the music industry and has written some best selling books. He is also a musician and writer of songs.
My wife and I decided to go to Nashville to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We knew nothing about the city. Bill gave us a great history of the city and answered everyones questions. He also recommended some great places to eat and suggested some places to listen to music by some of the writers who have written numerous #1 hits for todays stars. His recommendation of the Listening Room was one of the highlights of our trip.
If you decide to visit Nashville I highly recommend this walking tour.

2  Thank moonman401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this walking tour with Bill. It was a great way to see the city and learn about the history and music of Nashville. Way more intimate than on a bus tour. This tour was highly recommend to us and now we will also highly recommend. Bill was a fun knowledgeable guide.

1  Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experienced the Walk with Bill the second time in five years. Couldn't be better - fun, informative, insightful. And our guests praised it as a fantastic experience delivered by Bill DeMain. Wow! He knows his stuff. His delivery is terrific - and his pitch conforms to the questions and focus of his audience. If you haven't already taken this Walking Tour - get your tickets in advance for your next trip to Nashville. You'll see the place through new lenses after the tour.

1  Thank 230rickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bill was an excellent guide. He has a lot of "working" knowledge about Nashville. This should be one of the things you do when you first get to Nashville. Bill is sure to add some stops you may have not thought of.

2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour was great. Not only did we learn interesting details about sites in the city, but we also learned interesting facts and stories about the music scene and artists.

1  Thank Tami V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a unique walking tour that is not to be missed. Take the tour early in your trip to Nashville as it sets the tone for all of the things you will see and the music you will hear during the rest of your stay. Bill is super knowledgeable, witty, friendly and always willing to answer questions and make suggestions as to what is on in Nashville.

1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent downtown walking tour of Nashville, from Chet Atkins to Jack White and with many great stops in between. Bill is a fantastic and friendly guide, who takes time in his tour for questions and discussion. Stops in Woolworth's (on the 5th) and the Skull room were welcome additions. I would recommend this to any traveler visiting Nashville, as it was a fun way to see the sights and learn some great stories.

1  Thank GregV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really neat. We knew little about country music, but Bill made it very interesting. Also sent us all lots of excellent links after the tour.
A gentle, interesting man.

1  Thank kas927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went on this tour in October. We had walked by many of the places on the tour prior but really learned all kinds of interesting history and facts on the tour with Bill that we would not have known otherwise. He really brought it all to life and was very interesting!

1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The walking tour with Bill DeMaine, which explores the musical history of downtown Nashville, is brilliant, even for those with cursory knowledge of country music. Bill’s knowledge and passion make the walk through Nashville’s music past and present something you must do if you are in town. Highly recommend! And after the tour, Bill provided us with a multitude of links that expand on the tour discussion.

1  Thank jondutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews