We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location-great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Staying in? There's a Smart TV with wi-fi and access to your NetFlix, Hulu, Pandora, etc. accounts.
Staying in? There's a Smart TV with wi-fi and access to your NetFlix, Hulu, Pandora, etc. accounts.
The office nook is great for surfing the web with wi-fi provided....
The office nook is great for surfing the web with wi-fi provided....
You'll find all the necessary amenities in the kitchen, including an electric stove/oven and...
...full-size refrigerator, washer and dryer.
If you'd rather eat in, there's a tavern style bar with stools just off the kitchen.
If you'd rather eat in, there's a tavern style bar with stools just off the kitchen.
Kitchen is stocked with glasses....
...dishes and utensils.
The smaller bedroom has a double bed with antique frame, two night stands, and a small closet.
There's a full-size bath with shower/tub and linens provided.
Body wash, shampoo and conditioner are provided in case you don't want to pack your own.
Another view of the bathroom.
There's a roomy deck to spend time outdoors in the warmer weather.
Bug spray is even provided during mosquito season.
The lock to get into the apt requires a code that you will be given when or just before your arrival
Flowers, birds and sometimes even a bunny visit the back yard.
Belmont University is a short walk from the apartment. (Photo by Scott Wigham.)
Downtown Nashville is just a couple of miles and a short Uber ride away! (photo by Trin Blakely)
Downtown Nashville is just a couple of miles and a short Uber ride away! (photo by Trin Blakely)
The State Capitol is just 4 miles away. (Photo by Scott Wigham.)
Nashville's pedestrian bridge, which crosses the Cumberland River 3-4miles away, is flanked by Titan
Our full-scale Parthenon replica is why we're called the Athens of the South. (Photo: Trin Blakely.)
Nashville's full-scale replica of the Parthenon is the reason we're called the Athens of the South.
You are only steps away from the famous and historic RCA Studio B. (Photo by Trin Blakely.)
You are only steps away from the famous and historic RCA Studio B. (Photo by Trin Blakely.)
Bicentennial Mall State Park (3 miles away) is rich with TN history. (Photo by Scott Wigham.)
The bridge over the Cumberland River leading to east Nashville is just 3 miles away.
E. N'ville is a hip, vibrant area w/popular greenway for runners, cyclists, etc.(photo_Trin Blakely)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate G
Dunellen, nj
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location-great place”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Family of 5. Loved the charmimg neighborhood. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of restaurants in the area. Vanderbuilt nearby and Belmont University right down the street. Downtown nashville not that far. Place exactly as pictured. Even nicer in person-more room than I expected. Deck was very nice to sit on and relax. Kitchen and bathroom had what we needed. I was pleasantly surprised by the shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover towelettes...just all the little things provided. My family loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Kate! It’s always an honor to help make a family's time away from home more comfortable and enjoyable. Please accept my gratitude for your visit. I hope you’ll consider visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelagh20...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chris is a helpful and patient host who was happy to accommodate me without fuss when I messed up my booking ! The accommodation is spotless and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the location is peaceful but convenient. I enjoyed the 10 minute walk into Hillsboro Village with it's restaurants and coffee shops and very good movie theatre. It is easy to get transport into downtown just a few minutes away.
I stayed for five days and was joined by a friend for some of the time who was equally impressed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
It was such an honor and a pleasure to have you here and I’m especially grateful that you enjoyed your stay. You found some of the many hidden gems Nashville has to offer. Please do consider staying here another time! I would love to share more of what this great town offers. Best wishes in all your endeavors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryhay8
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super place to stay.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent fully equipped, upstairs apartment. Brilliant location, costs about 10 dollars ( £8.00 ) to downtown Nashville. Could not have chosen a better place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your time here, Mary. It was so nice to meet you and to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N2464QEla...
Nashville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed property in a great location.”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner keeps the property in pristine condition. It is a beautifully appointed property in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. I hope you'll visit again soon. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, excellent apartment!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful experience in every way. Christa was such a great host to me on my visit, extremely helpful and one of the nicest people I’ve met!
The apartment is spacious, well designed, extremely comfortable and super clean, which I appreciate. I loved the location and especially the closeness to Edgehill Village (blocks away) with its great restaurants and shops - Barcelona for tapas and Old Glory for cocktails. Super easy to get downtown by Uber or Lyfte. I highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb W
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful experience in Nashville!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Villa Haus was wonderful! This was my first time using Flip Key, so really excited that I had such a wonderful experience. The owner was very helpful and advised us on local attractions in the area. I would highly recommend this for a clean and easy place to stay in Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thanks again for your stay, Deb! It was a great experience having you here as well. You're always welcome to come back! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing