We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,460
393
141
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
393
141
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mason's restaurant club level concierge floor front desk great hotel every staff member centennial park within miles west end southern hospitality self parking music city music row nashville area shuttle service close to downtown free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on hotwire, it was a great deal and the location seemed very good! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was just ok. We rented a car for our trip as we wanted to explore Nashville as much as we could. The car itself was so cheap ($170 canadian dollars) Upon arrival to the hotel we were told upon check in that the parking was going to cost us $40 USD per day. We were there for 5 days so this did NOT make me very happy. So in the end we paid $270 canadian dollars just to park our vehicle. It was cheaper to rent the car than it was to park it. For this reason alone, i will never stay at this hotel again, this is complete robbery!!
We tipped the maid a few days but not all, it seemed that on the days that we did not tip, the maid did not leave us certain things (coffee, towels, etc)
We also had VERY VERY loud neighbours for a few nights, woke us up at 2:30 am every night. I did call the front desk to complain but it didn't seem to help.
Overall, nice hotel in a nice location but we will NOT be staying there again based on the parking rate alone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh A, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While it's always wonderful to read the exceptional experiences of our guests, it is important we understand when people's experiences fall short of that mark. Though we're pleased you were able to secure a wonderful deal at the hotel and you were pleased with our location and staff, we're sorry to read your expectations were not exceeded overall. We understand unexpected fees like parking can leave a poor taste. Please know our parking rates are calculated based on market averages of similar properties. We are disheartened to know this made enough of an impact on you to not want to return in the future. We do sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day.

Sincerely,
Hugh Anderson
General Manager
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a great choice for me and afforded convenient access to the Mid Town area as well as downtown. Nice and quiet rooms with good views of Vanderbilt and downtown depending on the orientation. Staff were extremely helpful with my requests as well as recommending good events/venues in town. I opted for the concierge floor and appreciated the breakfast and happy hour access. The hotel car was convenient for getting around, and I also walked and took Uber when the wait would be too long. Hotel bar was quite nice and a good place to have a drink before heading out.

Only real complaints are that the hotel doesn't have a pool and the gym is serviceable but small. Both I expected going into this, so not really downsides.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NxBx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh A, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nicholas -
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review following your recent stay with us. From our convenient and central location to our great guest rooms, friendly staff and savory cocktails, we're thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. While it did not seem to have a negative impact on your stay, we're excited to share a massive improvement is underway for a new fitness center. We hope you have the opportunity to enjoy this in the future!

Safe Travels,
Hugh Anderson
General Manager
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed attending a meeting held at this hotel. The staff was kind and helpful. Our room was certainly very comfortable. The service was kind no matter our needs! The convenience to all activities and entertainment could not have been easier! The courtesy offered by the enterance personnel could not have been warmer. All together it made a very pleasant four days!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nannatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh A, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback following the meeting you and your husband attended here at the hotel. We're pleased your experience was a pleasurable one, made all the better by our friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable guest rooms and convenience to all of Nashville's activities and entertainment. Whether it be for work or some vacation time away, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hugh Anderson
General Manager
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of my favorite stays in Nashville. It's pricey but I travel with my husband and dog and look forward to staying someplace that makes all of us feel welcome. Upon checking in, we were given a bag of pet goodies and the entire staff new my dog by name before we checked out. The room was extremely clean, the beds was incredibly comfortable, and my husband I really enjoyed brunch at Mason's.
The rooms are a little smaller than other pet friendly hotels in Nashville but we had room for our XXL crate and the staff is easily the most accommodating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh A, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ally -
We understand how many lodging options you and your husband have available to you during your travels to Nashville, but are thrilled to know your time with us is at the top of the list. It's all about those first impressions and we're so happy you and your dog always feel the love from the moment you arrive. Your compliments to our guest rooms, food quality and friendly staff are appreciated as well. We look forward to welcoming the three of you back next time!

Safe Travels,
Hugh Anderson
General Manager
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel is top shelf, especially the staff who are ready to please at every turn. Our room was clean and spacious and nicely appointed. The hotel offers free car service to destinations within a 3 mile radius and a driver will also come to pick you up within 10-15 minutes of a phone call as long as they get the call by 10pm. We ate breakfast twice at the hotel and it was quite good. The concierge, Shannon, was ever so helpful and friendly and gave us very good suggestions and advice. All of the Valet drivers were friendly and also helpful when it came to answering our questions and offering suggestions. The hotel is a tad away from the action of Broadway but with a private driver available without charge it was no problem at all and the neighborhood is very nice with a few restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a luxury room with two standard beds; they are not as small as a double and not quite as wide as a queen. But oh so comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh A, General Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jean - Your review is music to my ears. We truly believe our staff is one-of-a-kind and I'm pleased to know every team member you came in contact with throughout your stay was eager to help and appreciate your compliments to Shannon specifically. We're pleased your guest room met your needs and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary car service. Next time your travels bring you back here to Nashville, we hope to welcome you back.

Thanks Again,
Hugh Anderson
General Manager
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews