We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Broadway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is about 10 minutes away ( by taxi or car ) from the Honky tonk bars and small shops of Broadway. It can be walked in around 20 - 30 mins. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only downside is the buffet breakfast - served on throw away paper plates - we had a choice of scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy and sausage patties. You can do your own waffles or toast. The restaurant had the feel of a very average U.K holiday camp and sadly not enough seating for everyone - some people were actually sitting on the floor!.Disappointing. We would stay there again because of price and location but would eat breakfast out next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Redsox, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your business and the feedback. We have made changes to the breakfast now and we offer Paper Plates to help in recycling. We have improved the seating situation as well. Its reviews like yours that help us improve the benchmark and help us work on raising the bar to provide you with a more professional and memorable service.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

nice,quiet location. short walk to downtown. clean. great breakfast. nice staff. very nice beds. great pool deck. fast wi-fi. nice lobby. would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were on the back side. away from the elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Rocketman, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I really appreciate your choice to stay with us. I am looking forward to serving you better in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for a week in march 2012 with a pal due to close proximity to music row. Staff were lovely and each time we contacted them they went out of their way to help make our stay better. Rooms were a lil dated but they had been refurbished so I was more then happy with overall decor.
The cleaners were lovely and kept our room, and the rest of the hotel spic and span,
Free wifi was handy and well used skypeing home.
Would definatley stay here again purely due to the welcoming and friendly staff x

My only quibble was the square pillows on the beds??? They were awkward to get comfy on, but not impossible, but this does seem to be a 'western hotel' thing....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Travellin R. Thank you so much for your review. We are constantly renovating and improving our services. We have changed the looks of our rooms considerably now. We also have changed our pillows.

Once again, it has been a pleasure to serve you and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here a year ago visiting Nashville. We called to book from Canada and were given an exceptional rate. We drove all night and were able to get a room early. It had been redone and had a new memory foam bed. The service was friendly and the hotel very clean. We were in walking distance to the Gulch, Station Inn, the downtown and all it has to offer. The breakfast was good and there was nightly entertainment downstairs. We have recommended this hotel to many people and hope to stay next time we come to Nashville.

Room Tip: We had a room looking over the downtown. Good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of everyone at Best Western Music Row PLUS, thank you for choosing Best Western for your Stay. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you better on your next visit.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. If for any reason you have questions or comments, we are delighted to hear from you. You could reach us at 615-242-1631, or e-mail us at bestwesternmusicrowplus@gmail.com

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Aggarwal,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The location was fabulous and within walking distance of The Convention Center and several great restaurants. The room was quite impressive in it's amenities and cleanliness. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The "hot" breakfast buffet was the same everyday. it consisted of drab stuff on a shingle and greasy sausage patty, make your own waffle, cerial, juice, toast and coffee. I guess you get what you pay for. The last day there our room never got cleaned. The desk attendent was informed at 5PM and upon returning to the room at 11:30PM, it was still not cleaned. We had an early flight the next morning and could not wait for them to send someone to clean it. Very irresponsible to our needs. Hopefully this was an isolated incident and nobody else has to endure this inconvenience. Also the bar is there but is not openedl

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had checked some hotels in the Nashville area trying to get a room to stay on the night of the Lady Antebellum Concert and the ones with the best ratings were already all full...My daughter called and said she had found a good deal with a Best Western so I told her to go ahead and book it with a little concern that I probably would not sleep a wink that night...Boy was I wrong! When I sat on the bed it really felt hard...but when I laid down it was one of the best feeling mattresses I had ever slept on...I had a great nights sleep. Everything was very clean and the price was about half of what some of the other hotels that I had been trying to get reservations were...the breakfast was great...you could not ask for anything better...maybe the biggest variety of anywhere I have ever been...I was very impressed and pleasantly surprised...maybe I will let my daughter chose some more hotels now....seems like she gets better deals than her Mom!!!! If I needed to be right downtown again I would definitely go back....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
11.5 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $177 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing