We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$184
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$397
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,157)
Filter reviews
3,157 results
Traveller rating
1,782
922
302
102
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
922
302
102
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge bargreat locationcommerce streetloss preventionbridgestone arenaconvention centerthe concierge loungecorner roomwithin walking distanceper dayhigh floorhonky tonksthird floorcountry music hall of fameheart of downtownvalet parkingtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3,157 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location in downtown Nashville and we’re so happy we lucked into this hotel. Polished, helpful, very nice staff. Our room was spacious with lovely view from the bank of windows. Very clean and important to me are tiled floors in the entry to the bathroom, they shined:) just a short walk to Broadway which is convenient but also just far enough away from Broadway to escape the chaos. We will be back here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 600Suzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Good day 600suzie18 and thank you for taking your time to share your recent experiences while staying at our hotel. It appears that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, product and location. I hope this will not be your last visit to Nashville, and welcome the opportunity to assist in any way possible. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kaitlyn Johnston
Assistant Operations Manager
Kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a wonderful hotel if you're into the music on Broadway because it's just a tiny walk to where all of the action is. It's less expensive than staying next to the Grand Ol' Opry and has a huge TV, and many outlets for charging things. The beds are very comfortable with good pillows.Service of the staff is excellent--particularly the concierge and front desk. A lovely bar with a view is on an upper floor. Concierge floor food was very good.
There were a few things missing that would keep it from 5 stars--for example, there's a shower but no tub, no robe, magnifying mirror or extra overhead heat in bathroom. Water is supplied to the room at a cost of $5. per bottle. Most hotels of this caliber do leave free water in the room. An oddity you will notice in your room is ear plugs on the night stand. Yes--you will need them because the noise from nearby Broadway can be very loud. Your best bet is to become part of the noise on Broadway!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. While you had several compliments to share regarding our staff and service, you also shared some suggestions for service enhancements which will be shared with our entire team. Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance and I appreciate your candid remarks. We continue to look at ways for improving our operation and no better way than to hear from our guests.
Thanks again and please let us know when you look to return to Nashville.

Kaitlyn Johnston
Assistant Operations Manager
kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Renaissance Hotel was fantastic & just a few blocks from Broadway!
The shuttle drivers Eric Post & Darren Petty were super accommodating & helpful in finding restaurants & places to visit. Top Notch Service! Keep it up boys!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much Randy J for your review! We at The Renaissance are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location! Most importantly we pride ourselves in our staff. We are trilled you met Eric and Darren during your stay. Thank you for mentioning them! Come back and see us next time you are in Nashville!

Kaitlyn Johnston
Assistant Operations Manager
kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Seriously loved our stay! Great view, and friendliest staff - special thanks to camrin for awesome service and suggesting great places for us to go ,.. we also had the best service at breakfast , and literally perfect location. We loved the bridge bar .. A++++++

Room Tip: 7th floor was perfect
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Tiffany A,

Thanks for your 5-star review on behalf of The Renaissance Nashville! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to meet some of our all-star staff! We hope that you return to stay with us again, next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Kaitlyn Johnston
Assistant Operations Manager
kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a two queen bed room on the sixth floor and it was great. Everyone at the hotel is so friendly and willing to assist with any of your needs. The hotel is within walking distance of almost everything in downtown Nashville. I would recommend parking in the garage across the street as parking is only $14/day vs $40 at the hotel. We never used our car and walked to everything we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 987jillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn J, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you 987jillk for sharing your recent experience at The Renaissance Nashville Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff during your stay. Thank you for also mentioning the parking options, we do offer valet but we also have the self parking across the street as well like you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kaitlyn Johnston
Assistant Operations Manager
kaitlyn.Johnston@renhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews