We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
287
90
30
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
90
30
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot ceilingsbeautiful hotelthe flying saucerlobby levelglass ceilingbeautiful lobbyplatinum memberlower broadwayfavorite hotelfloor roomwalking distancebridgestone arenathe location is perfectvalet parkinglight sleepervalet staffhonky tonks
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 443 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part a spontaneous holiday weekend overnight..on a Sunday night. (Nashville still pulses till to the wee hours on Sunday..just leads crowded). We had previously passed thru the grand gallery lobby of this restored really 1900's train station but had never made the time to stay. You all can see the photos. It will be everything you expect... and for us much more. My wife took five steps into our room, with it's 20 ft ceilings, massive arched window..with motorized curtains, and a five foot tall chandelier made from livestock fencing wire.....and then pronounced it "The Greatest Room Ever"...She may be right. This hotel is not for budget travel but the staff and surrounding always delivered more than we expected. You can walk to most important attractions...and uber the rest.

Room Tip: It appears most rooms are different..5th floor rooms have high ceilings and arched windows
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear Warren B,
Wow! That's quite a statement and one we very much appreciate. The signature rooms on the 5th floor are amazing and while the pictures are impressive, they cannot truly capture the feel of actual being in the room itself. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, too. Hope to see you on your next spontaneous Music City weekend.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

This place was awesome!! The rooms are huge, the food was great and employees were very nice. Excellent location within walking distance to downtown scene!! I highly recommend the BBQ at the bar. Delicious!! And try a pineapple cider

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank JAAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear JAAKA,
Our BBQ is smoked on-site by Executive Chef Joey Ray, who after winning the Napa Valley BBQ & Beer Battle BBQ championship three years in a row, returned home to middle Tennessee to create the "Smoking Section" as part of our menu in Carter's. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the recommendation!
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Enjoyed a beautiful room on the corner of the 4th floor. Gorgeous hotel that is well done with art and chandeliers. We even had a Kurig in our room. The tub was deep and the towels soft. One of the most comfortable bed I have ever found.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th seem to be very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksktrrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear ksktrrg,
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found pour new beds to be the most comfortable you've ever found. Our chandeliers have quite the history...468 years to be exact...not only were these three new chandeliers produced by the same company who made the two original gas chandeliers for Union Station in 1900, but the company still produces glass and crystal in the same valley in the Czech Republic in which it fired up its first glass kiln back in 1548! We hope to see you again...maybe for your 41st birthday?
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

You can't go wrong staying here. The price compares with most properties in the area and you feel like you are in the lab of luxury. Staff was nice and accommodating. Our room was very large with plenty of space for 4 women (on a girls out weekend).
We didn't have much time to explore the hotel or the restaurant. Wish we did.
The gym is super nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theabbyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear theabbyinn,
Music City is a great weekend getaway with many opportunities for entertainment, music and culture so I understand why you didn't have much time to explore the hotel or our restaurant, Carter's, so I hope you have an opportunity to do so on your next visit. Thanks for mentioning our gym, as it was also relocated, enlarged, and uniquely designed & decorated during our recent transformation. With even more equipment and space than people expect in an Autograph Collection hotel, our new fitness center has been a great, unexpected surprise for our guests who still find time to workout when visiting Nashville and Union Station.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a special hotel. Beautiful room on the 5th floor with 18 foot ceilings. This is really a great spot for someone that can appreciate the history behind this gorgeous building. Impeccably renovated and the lobby is European church worthy. Stained glass and marble. Truly different.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stevo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear Stevo131,
The original tile, Kentucky limestone and soaring barrel-vaulted stained glass ceiling remain in tact and have been supplemented with large-scale steel sculptures made from re-purposed and recycled materials and three 10-foot-tall, custom chandeliers to inject a sense of glamour and drama to the grand lobby’s monumental space. Union Station also has a colorful history as a train station and is now writing a new story as a distinctive and authentic Nashville experience. You are right, Stevo, we are special and we are a uniquely different experience and not just a hotel. Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews