We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed 9 June 2010

After finding the hotel next door unexceptable (Days Inn) we found the extra $20 at the Hampton a great bargain. It was a 1000% improvement over it's neighbor. Nice staff, clean lobby, hot coffees all day long, super-friendly breakfast matron, super comfortable king sized bed, adequate workout room, nice pool and jacuzzi, better than average room ammenities (fridge, microwave, tv). Convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamestownRGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2010

I arrived around 9:00pm people were great...price a little steep but did negotiate it down about $20.00....parking lot very tight to get a semi into...bed was super..typical Hampton...fitness ctr is real nice...bathroom could use a little upgrading..all in all fairly typical Hampton....good place to stay if your not driving a semi....restaurant s within walking distance...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Upon check-in I entered to room and noticed the pillow cases appeared very wrinkled. Upon inspecting the sheets it was clear the bedding had NOT been changed prior to my check-in. Housekeeping insisted the bed had been changed but did not offer to change it again. Late that evening I obtained fresh linen from the front desk and changed the bed myself.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Spent a night here on a Blue Ridge motorcycle trip with my son. Had a tour planned at the Oak Ridge National Lab a few miles down the road. Very nice staff that let us park our bikes under the entrance way overhang out of the weather. The first room we were in had a leaking AC unit and the floor was wet but the staff moved us to another without a problem. The rooms were typical Hampton quality. Very comfortable beds and clean. There is a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Also a Sonic restaurant right next door if you want something quick. I definitely recommend this Hampton if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwsly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Most Hampton Inns provide dependable lodging for a fair price. We have yet to stay at a bad one. The Hampton Inn in Oak Ridge is a standout based upon great service, friendly/helpful staff and a very clean, well-managed hotel. If you arrive at a normal time, you will be greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie and a selection of hot coffees. Breakfast in the mornings is the usual hotel fare, and items are replenished as needed. The indoor pool was not heated (it is Summer) and was a bit chilly, but refreshing. The hot tub was nice, but the water was not very warm. Since Hampton Inns changed their bedding to Serta Perfect Sleepers, they are some of the most comfortable to be found. Two things that will impress you about this hotel is the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. For $85 per night, it is hard to beat the value in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I really like this small gem in the Hampton chain - it's like the place where everyone knows your name. Great people working throughout the hotel, and it is very comfortable. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Esp. love the fresh-baked cookies in the afternoons! I will stay here whenever I am in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We recently completed a multi-day stay at this hotel and enjoyed ourselves very much. The rooms are spacious and have fridges/microwaves. Very nicely furnished with a large bathroom,and the king size bed was very comfy.
The location is great, there are several restaurants and shopping centers in walking distance. We had a good time exploring the area on foot.
There is an indoor pool and hot tub, although it was under repair during our visit.
All the staff members were helpful and friendly, esp. Benita the breakfast hostess who provided a great breakfast every day!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
125 reviews
18 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Address: 208 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: $121 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inviting and completely renovated hotel is located in the heart of the business district and close to shopping, dining, and fun attractions. We are conveniently located near ORNL, Y-12, and Windrock Park. Whether business or leisure brings you to Oak Ridge, the Hampton Inn is ready to welcome you with friendly service and great amenities. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, flat screen TV’s with HD channels, coffeemakers, microwaves, and refrigerators. A free on-site hot daily breakfast and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. We also offer a guest laundry facility and free parking, with parking also available for large trailers. Additional amenities include a business center, which is available 24 hours a day, as well as meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing