We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met Family To Shop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Met Family To Shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I think this would be a great place to stay, location wise, and for the most part, it was fairly clean. However, the bathroom smelled totally like urine. Gross. It was late and no other rooms were available, so we had to wear our shoes all the time. Next time, I will try another place to stay that is nicer and newer!

Room Tip: Check the bathroom for cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrog5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business. I apologize that your room was not fully up to expectations as we strive to provide the best overall accommodation experience possible. So that I/we can better address your concern would you please send us a message that provides specific information such as the room number and the date/night of your stay and any other information that may aid us. This additional informaton will help us to better pinpoint the issue and thus take corrective action. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you. You are welcome to email me at kenlmaples@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    167
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
215
138
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
murray,ky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

we have stayed here a couple times if yoiu can get the front buidling facing mts its a nice place if not the view is trash cans and the back of a restaurant we had stayed there once before and our view was the back of a rest. this time we asked for the front building and it was alot better we was there during a car show which if you dont like old cars makes sure you dont go then travel is horrible the rooms was big very clean contintental breakfast was better then average had a small balcony from our room could see street but not many rooms you can do that they arent street front but side view we would stay again if could stay in this room

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peewee3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us as we greatly appreciate your business and comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations and amenities met your expectations. We will agree that some of our balconies do have better views than others and with 133 rooms/balconies you can select a location that best fits you. Thank you again for your business and kind comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped for a night so we could do a little shopping in Pigeon Forge. I am a Comfort Inn fan and we stayed at this particular property previously. It was OK for a night but if I were staying a few nights longer I think I would stay at the Comfort Suites on Teaster Lane. Much nicer, newer, cleaner property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites as we appreciate your business. I apologize that your stay was not fully up to your expectations as we strive to provide the best overall accommodation experience. So that I/we can better address your concerns could you please send us a message that provides specific issues with relation to your stay as we do value your specific input as it will help us to make improvements where needed. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed at other hotels in Pigeon Forge thru the years but we keep returning to this property. You can't beat the location. It's within walking distance to ice cream, pizza, sandwiches etc. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are always clean and inviting. I know when I stay here I will have a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, safe, iron and ironing board. The free breakfast has a little something for everyone (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, pastries etc.) and is one of the best we have tried. I really can't think of anything negative about this property, I'm even happy with the price!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TN_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property! We appreciate and value your business, comments and decision to stay with us again in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided the overall accommodations, service and value that met with your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The indoor pool and jacuzzi were great! The breakfast variety is plentiful and saved us alot of money. However, if you still want to go elsewhere for breakfast Denny's is located next door. The room had a few issues-broken drawer on dresser and loose towel rack in the bathroom-but otherwise a great value! Our kids loved the whirlpool bathtub in the room. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Close to attractions, dining, and shopping. If you are a smoker (like we are) request a room on the first floor because smoking on the balconies is prohibited and enforced. We had to walk from the 5th floor downstairs each time we had to smoke which is a challenge with two kids.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments about our property and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do understand the smoking issues and try our best to accommodate all guests but must do our best to follow state laws on smoking and state laws state that smoking is prohibited within 20 feet of any designated non-smoking area. We do apologize for your inconvenience on this issue but you make a great point in your review about requesting the first floor. We also do our best to keep up with maintenance on issues such as the towel bars and drawer handles but sometimes after a busy summer season we do get behind on these matters but will take care of them. Our staff strives to offer the best overall accommodations possible and we are glad that you found our property to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind comments, recommendation and for staying with us as we very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Inn is located towards the South of town. We reserved our room on-line. Everything was ready when we arrived and we were greeted promptly from the front desk.
The room was on the fifth floor and was very large. It had a king size bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and a gas log fireplace in the corner. It had a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The view overlooked the Great Smoky Mountains, but with some obstructions from the other businesses.
Breakfast was included which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuit & gravy, dry cereals, fruit, sweet rolls, hot waffles that you can make yourself. The breakfast area is also the conference room, so there is plenty of space. All the items one would expect to see in most other establishments.
The room did have a stale smell when you first entered, but dissipated the longer one was in the room.
Having a king size bed, one would think king size pillows? Wrong! The pillows were smaller than the standard size, but at least there were five of them!
Parking is very limited, It is shared with the Quality Inns & Suites, but that is due to all the businesses being located so close together.

Room Tip: To get a view of the mountains ask for the top floor on the South side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites! We appreciate your comments and review of our hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay. As far as the pillows - we are a Choice Hotels property and must follow certain rules and guidelines of Choice Hotels and the pillows are a part of those guidelines. However, you will be glad to know that Choice Hotels is in the process of changing the pillows to better accommodate our guests. We actually agree with you on the pillows and hopefully Choice Hotels will change this policy! Also, our parking is tight when we are full but we do provide adequate parking based on the number of rooms we have but sometimes it does get very busy and parking becomes a challenge for us all. Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your comments as we very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We spent the weekend here while visiting Splash Country. While this is not a luxury hotel, the price is great. Our room was clean, although it smelled musty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast, while not gourmet, offers a good variety. If you don't want to spend a huge amount on a room and just need a place to sleep at night that is clean, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookmommy0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for your review as we very much appreciate your business and comments! I apologize for the musty smell that you mention and this is most likely caused by the excessive heat/humidity (outside temps) and the AC unit in the room creating condensation/moister and thus a musty smell. We do keep a check on the AC units and this unit may have not been draining propertly to prevent the moister build up in the unit, but please know that we will look into this issue. Thank you again for staying with us and I am glad that you rate our property as a "good value" and that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.0 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing