We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay with the Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Birchwood, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with the Ramada”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was Amazed to see how clean the Ramada was, When we arrived...Everything was perfect...Couldnt of ask for a nicer place to stay in Pigeon Forge Tn....The Staff was GREAT, And Our rooms were Soo Nice, The Pillow top Mattesses were like sleeping on a cloud....Loved the Heated Pool an The Whilpool was wonderful, Bonus was also has a Sauna,& a Workout Room And The Full breakfast was MMM good, Served Gravy an Biscuit, and You can make your on fresh waffles with fruit,,, The best Hotel stay of my Life... Thank You Hotwire wonderful Job was my 1st time booking with you, but will definitely book with you again !!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPF, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Biscuits and gravy are hard to beat! Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    644
    290
    78
    55
See reviews for
938
586
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This motel was ideally located, clean and economical. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisRacefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our stay here was very pleasant. Clean, comfy room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great value. Very nice indoor pool & sauna. Even though it is on the Parkway, traffic noises were not a problem at all. Trolley stop is right outside hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am in the Hospitality Industry and have to say this is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. I booked for a group of girls for travel basketball, Ramada gave us great group rates, all rooms were perfectly booked to each families needs. All employees from booking agents to front desk staff were very friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay with the Ramada again on my next visit!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. sterling ky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good location, clean rooms, good variety on breakfast, good beds, extra pillows, fridge and microwave in the room, staff very friendly. This hotel was recommended to me by a friend that stayed there in December 2011. I recommended it to my sister and she is staying there now for spring break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleahMt_SterlingKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We thought we really loved the Ramada at the end of town. But after staying at this Ramada we realized we had been missing a lot. Everything was perfect. I only wish I had realized they had the indoor pool so my Grandson could had went swimming. We know from now on where we will always stay from now on. Thumbs up to you Ramada

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi29644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel looked bigger online than it actually was; I believe it was photo-shopped!! Bad loud music in front lobby. Bedding worn with holes in it. Air would not stay on even though it was on 60 degrees, the lowest it could go. Wi-fi did not work well in pool area, which makes no sense at all!! Terrible smell in hallway on 3rd floor. Only 1 elevator that was too small, especially for a hotel that has 3 floors. Should offer some gluten-free items for breakfast. Shower pressure was pathetic. Windows in our room were jammed shut and we couldn't open them.

Room Tip: Just don't go there, because you will be sorry like we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPF, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable stay and are sorry we failed to do so with you. We take seriously your concerns and bring it to the attention of appropriate personnel.

Our staff was unaware of your displeasure during your two night stay. We never want a guest to leave without addressing your concerns. We did have a country music association that occupied the majority of the hotel. The lobby is a natural meeting place for folks and I certainly apologize if you were inconvenienced.

I know our weather has been very warm for March and you want to be cooled quickly. You mentioned the windows would not open and for safety reasons, our windows have locks and will open only 6 inches.

Our free breakfast provides a variety of foods to serve many people. Sadly, we cannot provide for each dietary challenge. Our photos are professionally done by Ramada Worldwide. They are not photo shopped.

We hope that you will accept our apologies and return to the Pigeon Forge area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
5.4 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
5.6 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge North

Property: Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Address: 2193 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience of our Ramada: less than a mile to over 250 Outlet Stores, Great Entertainment, 3 miles to Dollywood, and 8 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park entrance. You do your thing. Leave the rest to us. Come and get your helping of our great Southern Hospitality at the Ramada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ramada Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing