We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barhamsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms and the staff was very helpful. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to all the attractions

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgreenBarhamsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,740
    398
    94
    29
    13
See reviews for
1,089
714
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hospitality and location are highlights of this inn. It is easy access to any of the features of Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg.

The front desk was so helpful in everyway. The premise is clean and housekeeping friendly.

If we return to the area we will definitely stay again,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinacouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had made reservations, on March 30,2012 for the Easter weekend April 7-8 2012 for a standard King room with an in room jacuzzi through expedia.com. They assured me that the room was available for those days. We got to our Hotel April 7th signed in and picked up the key and went to our room and it did NOT have the in room jacuzzi as I was told it had. I returned to the office and informed the young lady and gentleman, Amber and Chuck about the problem. I called Exedia back and told them the problem and was put on hold for 30 min. In the mean time Amber and Chuck went out of their way to be gracious and told us not to worry they would handle everything from getting us a full refund from Expedia and cancelling their service to handling the room up-grade and new reservations. I feel that without the knowledge, expertiese and genuine hospitality of Amber and Chuck our Easter weekend would have been ruined. The room was wonderful, very clean and comfortable. And as promised it had an in room Jacuzzi and a fireplace. Also included with our stay was a full breakfast. From eggs and toast to Biscuits and gravy, and everything inbetween. So when we travel to Pigeon Forge, Tn., there will be only one hotel for us.....The Inn on the River.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeziegirl907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My family and I stayed 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff always professional. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was a great value as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Pigeon Forge, and we will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: The only problem we had was with the WiFi, as we were near the back of the hotel. If Internet access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We got a queen room which faced the parking lot. We didn't think a river view was necessay, we just took a walk outside along the river! Our room seemed very small...one small chair and the bed was very uncomfortable. It was clean.
The breakfast area was not set up well. It seemed very crowded even though it was a large space. The tables and the line for getting your food were crowded together. There was not enough room to sit and eat our food so we had to take it back to the room. We were not impressed with the food.
We had to check-out at the desk and since the woman was on the phone, had to wait.
We would try to find another place to stay if we came back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My friend and I spent the weekend in Pigeon Forge at this hotel from Sat. to Mon., Mar. 31-Apr. 2, 2012 which was the start of the main week for spring break. We stayed in room 237 which was a 2-queen bed standard room. The hotel was nearly full due to the holiday time period.

The hotel itself was very well maintained and in good condition. Our room was very clean, even around the corners and under the beds. We use a "white noise" fan to drown out other room's "bleed in" noises, so we couldn't tell how quiet the room actually was for outside noise. The furniture and television was in very good condition and the beds were very comfortable. I was pleased to see C.F. bulbs being used in the light fixtures.

We had just a few issues/complaints with the room. First, the heat and A/C unit badly needed a filter change as the odor coming out of the A/C settings was very foul and musty/moldy like. It was so bad, we couldn't use the A/C in the room and it was warm enough you really needed it. Secondly, there are no actual towel "racks" for hanging up towels in the bathroom and if you wanted to reuse your towel, there was no way to hang it up to dry other than over the shower rod. Thirdly, we really thought they needed a second garbage can in the room, as the only one we had was in the bathroom.

The morning breakfast was very good with a lot of variety each day of both hot and cold items. The cooked food was good quality and was hot enough. We sampled the eggs, sausage, toast, and the "make it yourself" waffles with toppings of syrup, strawberry, and whipped cream. They had both 2% and skim milk, orange and apple juice, several types of coffee, and packets for hot tea and cocoa. They had three types of cereal, fruit cocktail, bagils, doughnuts, and containers of Yoplait yogert. They probably had more I'm forgetting, but suffice to say the breakfast variety is very good. I would like to see them add bacon to the meat selection, and it would be perfect for me.

I went down in the evenings and got some of the fresh popcorn they have in the lobby and also briefly used the business center to check my email. I requested extra bath towels from the front desk one evening when we need a couple extra ones, and they were very quick to provide them with no hassles.

Overall, we had a great stay here and I would definitely recommend staying here at the Inn On The River to anyone visiting Pigeon Forge. The location is very near traffic light #3 (Hwy 321) and in a good location for being "mostly center" to both P.F. and Sevierville.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side all have balconies while the ones on the parking lot side do not. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We bought our room off groupon and were very pleased with how comfortable and clean the room and whole property were. Have to comment on how pleased I was to find that the outside guest areas (balcony on our room and outdoor breakfast patio) were completely free of spider webs and dirt. Beds were super comfortable, balcony had a nice view over the river and Pigeon Forge, pool was large enough that several children could play without getting in each other's way (there are two pools, inside and out and a hot-tub). Breakfast was good, usual hotel fare, but it was hot and fresh and a good variety of food. Staff was very accomodating with directions and area info. Lobby was clean and really quite comfortable and homey.

Overall, excellent hotel and we would have no problem staying there again. I can't stress how clean it was, and I would have no problem staying again.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the river side of the hotel. Hotel is not really within walking distance of ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jitterbugperfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.6 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
1.2 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing