We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pigeon Forge ???” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge ???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

P.F. although on the tacky side served as a base for the Smoky Mtns NP. However The Inn on the River came up trumps. The staff were pleasant & obliging especially Amber & AJ. Room very comfortable & well equipped, light & airy overlooking the river. Breakfast could be a bit of a bunfight for a table but adequate. Pool nearly always full of kids - good for them.
March was just a bit early for shows but the Brew Pub & Mel's Diner were aice diversion

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiff07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    374
    89
    28
    13
See reviews for
925
615
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrior
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here March 11th thru March 14th. This was our second time staying here. Both times we could not have ask for a nicer or friendlier staff. Each time we entered the lobby we were always greeted with a smile, Danial was so friendy and helpful on the day we checked out. We have told everyone that plans on a vacation to Pigeon Forge to visit here. The rooms are very clean and we loved the convenience of the location to everything. The staff that put out the breakfast each morning was also very nice.

Room Tip: The riverside view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaYWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barhamsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms and the staff was very helpful. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to all the attractions

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgreenBarhamsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hospitality and location are highlights of this inn. It is easy access to any of the features of Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg.

The front desk was so helpful in everyway. The premise is clean and housekeeping friendly.

If we return to the area we will definitely stay again,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinacouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had made reservations, on March 30,2012 for the Easter weekend April 7-8 2012 for a standard King room with an in room jacuzzi through expedia.com. They assured me that the room was available for those days. We got to our Hotel April 7th signed in and picked up the key and went to our room and it did NOT have the in room jacuzzi as I was told it had. I returned to the office and informed the young lady and gentleman, Amber and Chuck about the problem. I called Exedia back and told them the problem and was put on hold for 30 min. In the mean time Amber and Chuck went out of their way to be gracious and told us not to worry they would handle everything from getting us a full refund from Expedia and cancelling their service to handling the room up-grade and new reservations. I feel that without the knowledge, expertiese and genuine hospitality of Amber and Chuck our Easter weekend would have been ruined. The room was wonderful, very clean and comfortable. And as promised it had an in room Jacuzzi and a fireplace. Also included with our stay was a full breakfast. From eggs and toast to Biscuits and gravy, and everything inbetween. So when we travel to Pigeon Forge, Tn., there will be only one hotel for us.....The Inn on the River.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeziegirl907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My family and I stayed 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff always professional. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings was a great value as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Pigeon Forge, and we will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: The only problem we had was with the WiFi, as we were near the back of the hotel. If Internet access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We got a queen room which faced the parking lot. We didn't think a river view was necessay, we just took a walk outside along the river! Our room seemed very small...one small chair and the bed was very uncomfortable. It was clean.
The breakfast area was not set up well. It seemed very crowded even though it was a large space. The tables and the line for getting your food were crowded together. There was not enough room to sit and eat our food so we had to take it back to the room. We were not impressed with the food.
We had to check-out at the desk and since the woman was on the phone, had to wait.
We would try to find another place to stay if we came back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
1.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing