We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn On The River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,661)
    Filter reviews
    2,661 results
    Traveller rating
    2,090
    422
    105
    30
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,090
    422
    105
    30
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksice waterfire pitwafflesgreat place to staylittle pigeon riverevery eveningfeed the ducksrocking chairseach morningstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast barfirst floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 2,661 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Wonderful front desk experience with around-town discount packet included. Room is clean and well maintained. Common areas are also prestine. Love the jacuzzi tub and the amazing view from the balcony. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Lots of variety to accommodate nutritional restrictions and preferences. Wifi is a tad weak, but it is less than bothersome. Loving the ambiance of this place! Truly a pleasure staying here! Highly satisfied customer!

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Sleepingbeautyanr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experieince with us

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stay for 4 days and just got back from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. I realize why this hotel has certificate of excellence. great costumer service and great employees working there. From the house keeping to the kitchen personnel, everyone in the hotel has 5 star rating.

    Stayed: March 2018
    Thank Michael_Alexander11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for giving "The Inn On The River" the opportunity to be our guest. We appreciate you recognizing our staff.

    We're looking forward to having you and your family back as our guest.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was first time our family stayed at this hotel, and we will definitely be back. It was amazing, from indoor pool, awesome breakfast, comfortable beds, clean and nice room. You will not be disappointed. Hotel staff is amazingly nice from Management, to housekeeping. Very much worth it!!

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Thank C_W254
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, and recognizing our hotel staff. We welocme you and your family back as our guest. When being on vacation being your "Home away from home".

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The people were pleasant and the accommodations were lovely. It was a fabulous place to stay for a spring break getaway! The room was clean and crisp and our balcony overlooked the river. We loved the pool, the popcorn and the continental breakfast!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lc0nr0y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    The Inn on The River is a great escape and keeping "Home away from home" feel. Offering a full hot breakfast Buffet, a variety of hot and cold drinks in the lobby all day. Patio over the river with rocking chairs, Brand New Fire Pit. indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub!

    Our staff looks forward to having you and your family back as our guest on your next Visit to Pigeon Forge, The Great Smoky Mountains.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I found this by reading through other reviews on Trip Advisor as we planned our trip to Pigeon Forge. I was travelling for a long weekend with my mother and daughter (age 7). We stayed at The Inn on the River over Easter weekend for 3 nights.

    From check in through check out, we were impressed. Independently-operated hotel with lots of "extras" and good nightly rate. My daughter loved the nightly (7pm-10pm) popcorn machine in the lobby and my Mom loved the sweet tea served daily. Also, the games selection in the lobby made it easy to hang out by the fire and play with the kids. My daughter even met a few new "friends" while we were there.

    Our room (deluxe queen with patio) was very spacious, clean and updated. We were very comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and responsive to any needs.

    Hot breakfast was great (and a good value as included in nightly rate) and provided dozens of options.

    We didn't get to enjoy the fire pit due to rain, but it looked really nice. Enjoyed the outdoor covered seating area for breakfast.

    Loved being on the river and close to everything.

    I'm not an "indoor" pool fan, but my daughter is...so there you go. It was very well maintained and clean and very well ventilated - no foggy windows and stuffy/hot air.

    The beds were super comfy with a good pillow selection. Linens were very nice as well.

    Would definitely recommend to families and we will be back if ever in this area again.

    Room Tip: Rooms away from the indoor pool are quieter. Balcony rooms provide more privacy than patio rooms.
    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank jennymacfuq
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and allowing "The Inn On The River", to be part of your Easter Holiday!

    We're looking forward to having you and your family back as return guest on your next vist to Pigeon Forge - The Great Smokey Mountains".

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews