We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable but horrible noisy doors!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed over the Easter break. Would have given five stars but there were a few glitches that affected our stay. First, the room was not cleaned by 4:30 one day. The desk said that some housekeepers had laid out and that was understandable, but it did affect our shower schedule for our evening event. Second, the doors up and down our hallway, all opened with a horrid VERY loud sound and if the opener was not careful, closed with a BANG.....every time your neighbor....even down the hall neighbors left or entered.....it was a wakeful event to be sure!! My husband said that they needed adjustment, so maybe that will be cleared up.Our suite was spotless and had recently been renovated.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Wow, this is the best (or one of) hotel stays ever. Our room was sold out so we got upgraded. Incredible suite, lots of space, extra sink/vanity outside of bathroom, very clean, set off road, free breakfast, great value. If we come back, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel stay was awesome. I think that was the best way to describe it. This hotel's lobby is/was under renovations till the last part of march however it didnt effect our stay. We arrived late evening and found out all the room I had reserved had been over booked so I had been upgraded to a suite. I was shocked to fun how nice this hotels suite are they are like a small appartment is a short description. The staff of the hotel was friendly and extremly helpful. I stayed here for 4 nights and will again the next time I go to pigeon forge. I recomend this hotel to anyone who is going to the pigeon forge area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during a return visit to Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The lobby was still under construction but the rooms were done and looked very nice. Was upgraded to a suite due to Hilton Honor's which was a pleasant surprise, the suites are like a one bedroom apartment so we could totally relax in the evenings. The staff was pleasant and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Look into suite, worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We are so glad that we were able to upgrade you to our large 700 square foot suite with all the amenities of home! We appreciate your business and your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is currently being remodeled, but it is going to look great when it is all finished! The staff did an amazing job keeping the dust in the lobby (from the construction) maintained. There was always someone mopping and cleaning, which I appreciate. We were there away from our very young kids, and when we got to the room, we realized we had been backed up to the elevators. We asked if we could move to a quieter section, since we wanted to sleep in and never get to, and they quickly accommodated us! I will definitely stay here on our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your comments. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just pulled in to hotel to check in and was met with dumpsters outside front of hotel. The lobby is completely construction zone. If you have allergies to dust do not stay here. Luckily our hotel room is really nice if you can overlook the lobby. My cause for disgust is that nowhere is it listed that this hotel is under renovation. Their website shows a beautiful lobby with cozy sofas, fireplace, etc. This is not the case.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bubbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business as well as your review of our hotel property. We apologize for any inconvenience our hotel renovation may have had on your stay with us. We try to maintain the highest of standards during this time by limiting the hotel renovations to the lobby only, where construction will have no interference with guest rooms and sleep quality. Our hotel renovations will be completed this March. We are excited for our guests to see our new upgraded lobby which will provide ample space for our guests to sit back and relax. We hope that you will visit our property again once the lobby renovations have been completed.
Sincerely,

Lindsay Diehl
Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Even though it may be a little far from the main points of interest, the staff and the Inn makes for a very relaxing stay. It has all the amenties plus very quiet despite the current renovations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaleAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites On The Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review. We enjoy treating every guest with the southern hospitality one expects from the Great Smokey Mountains. We are looking forward to serving you again during your return visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,540 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
2.2 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $138 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing