We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST STEAKHOUSE PERIOD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alamo Steakhouse

Alamo Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“BEST STEAKHOUSE PERIOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

If I'm in the area, I make it a point to eat at the Alamo at least once. The steaks are seasoned to perfection, the sides and salads are delicious, service is always good and I just can't find anything to complain about.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    324
    189
    111
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Harrison, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor food and filthy restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We ate at the Alamo's in Gatlinburg March of 2011. The only reason we went there was because we had a coupoun for buy one get one free. Thank goodness for the coupon! The food was average, had we paid full price I would have felt gouged! The place was in desperate need of an update, and a good cleaning! The service was average. This place only survives due to the fact that Gatlinburg has so little to offer in good places to eat!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimncindy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“But not as good as were told...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Was not impressed with the ribeye or prime rib (stringy and not fresh) Bacon wrapped shrimp was nice. Crab soup was flavorful but a bit on the thick side. Caesar salad was bland, no tang, but fresh crisp romain.. Their blue cheese dressing was not restaurant made...bottled I would guess. We are picky...so if you like chain steak houses, you'll be okay here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor food, rude service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The food could have been better especially for the prices. Waitress was unfriendly and we had to wait 5 minutes for drink refills.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't deserve a 2nd chance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Alamo came highly recommended, so my family and I decided to go. Upon arriving, the staff seemed as if they had better things to do than to serve us. The appetizers were OK, but the rest of the food was disgusting. The soup was horrible and halfway cold. We all ordered either steak or porkchops, all steaks well done. As soon as they were cut into, all we could see was pink. That is NOT well done. One bite was taken out of our food and we immediately left- AFTER paying an outrageous bill.
Over priced, over rated and some of the nastiest food and service I've ever had the displeasure of being around.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toodlebug1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing