We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$179
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
263
69
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
69
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suiteroom was spotlessly cleanthe rivershower doorle contebreakfast buffetbreakfast linegreat showernewer hotelleconte centernice linensoutdoor fire pitbalcony roomwafflesoff the stripnice balconybeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 365 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Clean, gorgeous lodge; great spacious room, had dinner in the restaurant and it had good food, service a bit slow but they were trying hard to keep up. Really nice staff, and a lovely facility. Great location, right on the river.

Room Tip: We're on first floor, view of the river. Gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post this excellent review. We are excited to learn you found our lodge gorgeous and our Fox Den Restaurant & Bar delicious. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay online and when we arrived the lodge was beautiful. Very friendly staff. Room was amazing. Loved the balcony and river view. Very nice having a hot breakfast ready every morning and a restaurant for the evening. Very relaxing sitting by the fire pit at night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review. It's great to learn you had a wonderful getaway and loved you balcony facing the Little Pigeon River. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you many more times.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We were in town for the Ripken Experience and our entire team stayed here. It is right down the hill from the ballpark so it was very easy to get to. The stay was absolutely excellent all around. Taylor helped with the group rooms and was very responsive - we had a small snafu on check-in and it was fixed immediately and was a non-issue. The service was over the top, the free breakfast buffet was good with lots of variety, the rooms were extremely clean and there were several areas where the team could sit around and relax. The pool was open and was warm enough for the kids to swim (though not sure if the adults would have gotten in since it was April). We were sitting at the bar after the games and Joe the manager came over and personally thanked us for staying and checked on our stay. The entire front desk, buffet and bar staff were excellent. Will stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Great hotel close to Ripken Experience
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderso1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful stay and many of our team members made it a memorable one. It's also great to hear you loved our proximity to the Ripken Experience and our delicious breakfast. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

In town for the Ripkin experience and certainly not expecting much in Pigeon Forge. Black Fox was a welcome surprise. Opened 6 months ago - very clean, good sized rooms, accomodating front desk. Nice balcony overlooking the water. Great, cozy spaces in the lobby to hang out or work by two fireplaces and also an outdoor fire pit. Small bar off the restaurant area. Did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast which was very serviceable. Only real complaint is re: cleaning of rooms. First day was not cleaned until 5:30 pm. Next day 1:30 pm. Not sure why it takes that long when most of my group was out of the hotel by 7:45 am.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the water
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for being our guest recently. It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed many items of our hotel. We apologize that your rooms were not serviced until the afternoon during your visit. Many times our housekeeping team will clean our checked out rooms first to ensure our arrivals have a room available upon early check in and the follow up on our stay over services. If you are ever staying with us in the future please request an early stay over service and we will be more than happy to accommodate. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Joe and Rachel went above and beyond normal service when we stayed there... Excellent service.... Excellent rooms ... We will stay there every time we are in the area ...... We had an medical emergency while we were there and everyone snapped to full alert and helped us and assisted our family members when they arrived.....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that Joe and Rachel went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews