We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wild Bear Inn(Pigeon Forge)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennessee Mountain Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
201
195
88
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
195
88
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort inn next doorwafflesroom was cleanindoor pooldixie stampedetexas roadhousethe breakfast areabiscuitshot breakfastwhirlpool tubfamily suitestaying at this hotelthe rooms were nicean older hoteleach morningfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 550 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Don't usually stay at Quality Inn hotels as they seem to be on the low end of the scale, however this Quality Inn is an exception to that rule. We stayed here because of the great reviews and I would have to agree. Very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. The room was quite large and the bathroom was top notch with a jacuzzi tub. I would definitely stay here again. Close to attractions. Pool has small water spouts for the little ones and their own little pools. Also has access to neighboring Comfort Inn indoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw and nice comments about our hotel/staff. We very much appreciate your business and value your comments/reivew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations/amenities met with your expectations. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and well manintained as well as our staff being friendly as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations/amenities, guest service and value possible. We are also glad that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool & splash pool area as well as the indoor pool. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Our first trip to TN and we decided to book a package. The staff of Quality Inn gave us an excellent service. When we checked in,Josh greeted us with a warm smile, gave us our tickets, keys and show us where our room is. 15min after, he called us to make sure everything is okay. The following day our tickets to Ripleys Aquarium got mixed up. Ashley and Vanessa made sure that we got our combo plus complimentary tickets. Thank you for doing that. Mike provided us with a change needed for the trolley. Believe me you will need change for the trolley. The location of this hotel is superb. We parked our car and we never used it until were ready to leave. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and that's what we used to travel to Gatlinburg, and to other attractions. The hotel is also within walking distant to restaurants and fastfood chains. Their breakfast is wonderful. Scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuit, breads etc. I know some are choosy but Esther or Ethel did a great job of preparing it. When I checked my bank account, I have this pending transaction from Quality Inn. Will, the officer in charge at that time made sure it got corrected and gave me updates of what happen. Last is Claudia the housekeeper. She made sure that our rooms are cleaned and comfortable to sleep in. We will definitely go back to Quality Inn Dollywood. Excellent customer service and a price that is right on your budget.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and comments concerning your stay and we are glad that you found us a good value and location for your vacation. We also appreciate your comments about our service/staff as we strive to provide the best customer service, amenities and accommodations possible and we are happy that we met your expectations. Our staff/team members understand that "service" is part of your overall stay and that taking care of our guest is a very important part of our job. We are happy to hear that you booked a "vacation package" with us as our packages save you time and money plus make it more convenient as we do the work for you. Thank you again for your business and kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed in a suite. It had two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a small kitchen/dining area. It had plenty of room. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative was that it had only one tv. Most suites I have stayed in had 2. This tv was easy to see from one bed and the sofa, but was a little far and on an angle from the other bed - but it could be seen. It could not be seen from the kitchen/dining area. This is a very minor issue.

The breakfast was very good. I had some fun with the girl at the front desk - asking her how a hotel in East Tennessee could have instant grits instead of homemade grits - sacrilege. She smiled. I was just having fun - obviously you cannot have everything hot and homemade and keep the prices within reason. Besides, grits would probably not appeal to the northern visitors.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would stay here again. I offer my thanks to the hotel staff and management.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSouthernTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge! We very much appreciate your business and greatly value your comments and review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value, clean and in good condition and that you were pleased with the overall accommodations and breakfast. Yes, some of our breakfast items are instant such as the grits and we are glad that you enjoyed some fun with our staff about southern folks serving instant grits although we agree that homemade would be nice. With relation to the TV comment(s), we understand what you are saying and will take a look at this situation. Don't know that we could place two TVs in the suite units but we might be able to put a larger screen TV along with a better overall location that may work better for easier viewing, etc. Thank you again for your business and comments and we are very happy to hear that you would return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2012

price= 5/5( 4 people 49.99-cant beat that)

front desk service= 5/5

Front desk professionalism = 5/5

Front desk friendliness =5/5

Breakfast= 5/5 (2types of waffles, omelet, scrambled eggs, oj, apple juice, yoghurt,5 types of pastries, 2 types of bread, biscuits, bagel, muffins. and more)

Size of the room=1/5( very small. esp bathroom. it feels like a small prison cell )

Amenities in the room=5/5 ( flat screen TV, fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi,swimming pool )

Room cleanliness=5/5

housekeeping= 5/5

Comfort= 5/5

Room Tip: If size of the rooms matter, then get a suite. Otherwise really great hotel period. no complaints at all
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yashil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Thank you very much for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 on the Tripadvisor rating scale! We appreciate your business and value your comments/review about our overall accommodations. Our standard rooms with two queen beds are a bit smaller that some we agree. You also make a great suggestion to others that if more room is needed to rent a family suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper as these rooms have more space. We are happy that overall we met and/or exceeded your accommodations expecations and that you found us a great value! Thank you again for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your comments as we greatly appreciate both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very nice hotel in a convient location to both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Very clean and spacious rooms. Fireplace and wi-fi. Microwave and fridge. Very well maintained. Outdoor pool and use of indoor pool next door, both with hot tub. Very nice childrens water play area and splash pool. Plenty of parking. Near restaurants. Bus stop in front. Most rooms set back away from busy street. Close to many attractions, including Dollywood. Good breakfast with many choices but small eating area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shower is in with the whirlpool tub which can be difficult for some people because of high sides of tub. Price is a plus. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: First floor has parking right in front of door.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and kind comments. We are glad that you found our property clean, convenient and that our overall accommodations met with your expectations. We are also happy that you found us a good value and that our staff is friendly and helpful. We strive to focus on all aspects of our hotel but areas such as cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, quality amenities, value and overall guest comfort/satisfaction are very important to us as we know these things are important to you. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews