We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything is great except Internet connectivity” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Everything is great except Internet connectivity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel has been our standard "go to" whenever we are in town, and it has been renovated in stages over the past few years. The location, room, beds, etc. are all quite nice for the reasonable rates charged (at least rates in the "off seasons: April & November in our case). We tend to skip breakfast since we sleep in, so I can't comment on it. New flat screen TV's work well, and refrigerator, coffee maker, etc are first rate. However, if you are an Internet junkie as we are, there is a really annoying condition. A log in and password are required, and on our Kindle and an Android phone, entering one or both becomes a real pain. Only a Laptop with a password filler program is exempt. And, each time these devices "sleep", you need to do the re-entry again. I asked about this and was told they had a problem with "squatters" signing on when not staying at the hotel. Still, the sign-on and password have not changed for years, so I imagine both are well known locally. Signal strength in our room was often marginal, and this a older "slow" speed (802.11b for you techies) connection. This is the only real issue I can have with this fine property, so if you have no use for "that new fangled Internet", then you will have no issues. Just light a candle, put on your longjohns and get some rest.

Room Tip: Stay in a room in the back section for the quietest night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joecompute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Hello and thank you very much for staying with us (several times) at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge! We appreciate your business, comments and review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be a good value, clean and comfortable. Many guests do like our location as it is convenient to most all that you want to see and do while in the Pigeon Forge area. We apologize for the Internet connection issues that you encountered. We do have issues with different type devices sometimes with relation to connecting, etc., as well as speed/strength issues when we are fully occupied and have several users on the system at the same time. We are working with our Internet Service Compnay/Provider to make several changes to correct these issues as we understand the growing number of users/devices as well as our continued focus to providing good and consistent Internet service. We hope to have most of these issues resolved over the next several weeks and wanted you to know that we are working on it but do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your business and comments as we very much appreciate both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    170
    81
    31
    17
See reviews for
236
149
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

without sounding snobbish, i have rarely traveled to a location where none of the big name higher end hotels were available. i will admit, trying to choose a hotel in the Pigeon Forge area was tough for me. i wanted value, this was just a quick friends getaway, but i also wanted cleanliness to a high standard. this quality inn afforded me both of those. seems like the rooms were updated not too long ago with nice furnishings, newer carpet. the beds had mattress encasements on both the mattress and box spring. this was important for me to see that the hotel was taking steps against bedbugs. actually, this hotel had no reported incidents of bedbugs on the bedbug registry! the bathrooms are quite small, which was surprising and i would recommend management put those on the list to update next. however, all in all, it was a very comfortable stay. great location! beds were very comfortable. the refrigerator in the room was a bonus, I'm sure great for people traveling with families. being rated #8 by fellow trip advisor reviewers is what helped me make the choice for this hotel. i do not regret it and if i make the trip through pigeon forge again, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank candice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your detailed review of our property as we appreciate both! We are glad that you found out hotel a good value with the cleanliness that you expect. We have updated our rooms recently and we do focus on guest comfort and experience in our hotel/room features and amenities. We are also happy that you found our hotel to be a good value and location for all that you and your friends wanted to see/do in Pigoen Forge. As you mentioned - we do take steps to be pro-active at our hotel and most guests do appreciate this type service and amenities. Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel as you accommodation choice. We value your business/comments and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Quality Inn. The rooms are clean and updated; the beds and pillows are comfortable. We had one issue when we arrived. We were given information that said smoking was not allowed in the rooms or on balconies which we were very happy to hear since my husband cannot be around smoke. However, we were given a room where there was a smoking balcony right outside our door. We did not realize that smoking was allowed there until I spotted a smoker out there. My husband went out to speak to him and the man pointed out the ash dispenser and said that was the smoking area. Smoke was wafting into our room. We did call the desk and the person on duty immediately offered us a room considerable distance from the smoke. We moved to the new room and everything was fine after that. We suggest that guests request to be away from smoking if you don't have a tolerance for it. It is kind of a hassle to change rooms once you've started to settle in.

Room Tip: Be aware of the smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments/review of our property! We value your business and comments/suggestions as this helps us to know how our Guests feel about our property. I/we want to apologize for the "smoke issue" that you encountered but we are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in another room/section of the hotel. Thank you very much for making us aware of this matter and thus giving us the opportunity to correct the issue. We alway encourage our Guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to provide better accommodations so again, thank you for giving us this opportunity! Also, we are in the process of moving "all smoking areas" away from the building as the smoke does filter into the rooms via the A/C unit and this does cause issues for non-smoking Guests. Thank you again for your business and comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

During our Tennessee trip this hotel had the best value of any place we stayed. It's in a great location to go to Dollywood. Turn left out of the hotel, drive a few blocks to Old Mill Ave, turn right and head down the street a little ways to Patriot Park. You can park in the Patriot Park lot for for free and catch a shuttle for around 50 cents a person to Dollywood which is a few miles away. Avoids having to pay parking at Dollywood. It's not too far (taking the bypass described below) from a wonderful Thai restaurant called Thai Palace. A real treat when you want something different than all the barbecue and southern restaurants that line the Parkway.

Also, we found the hotel was located close to a road that bypasses quite a few slow lights on the Parkway. After making the very long, slow drive down the Parkway in Pigeon Forge from our hotel to the Christmas Place, we finally found a fast shortcut. On Old Mill Ave, go past Patriot Park to the stop sign and make a left on Teaster Lane. Teaster bypasses a lot of heavy traffic and brings you back to the Parkway close to Sevierville.

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar had a large variety of items, even oatmeal! And all for a very reasonable price. We wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. We appreciate your business, review and comments very much! Sounds like you found your way around town very well and the best way to travel to Dollywood, etc. Our guests love our location because it is so convenient to most all that you want to see and do throughout Pigeon Forge. We are gald that you found our hotel a great value, clean and that our Hot Breakfast Buffet offered something for everyone. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The location is great for walking to get something to eat. Everyone was very friendly. Another huge plus is that the rooms have medium size refrigerators which came is handy because we brought our own pop and water.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberdae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our outdoor heated pool, splash pool and hot tub while vacationing with us. Our pool area is a big hit with families and keeping the water warm and comfortable for everyone (especially during the cooler times of the year) is an important part of the experience. We are also glad that you found our hotel location to be convenient to all that you wanted to do and that our staff was friendly. Thank you for your comment about the refrigerator as we have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hairdryers in every room to make your stay convenient and easy. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments/review as we very much appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is well-located in the middle of all the activities and restaurants in Pigeon Forge. Our double queen room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast with eggs, gravy, biscuits and waffles was one of the best on our trip, and included orange juice that tasted like orange juice! Not only is there an outdoor pool, but guests are permitted to use the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We value your comments, business and review! Most of our guests love our location in PF as it is very convenient to most all that you want to do. There is also a PF Trolley Stop at our hotel so this makes it even more convenient if you don't want to drive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our outdoor pool/splash pool area and indoor pool at our sister property (Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane) are usually big hits with the entire family and especially the kids. Thank you again for your business, comments and review as we greatly appreciate them all. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intercourse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Turned out not to be a bad place. First of all, great location. Although the pool could benefit from a greener enclosure--the view one has is of the street traffic--the kids loved it. They had a decent-sized outdoor pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, and two one and one and a half foot toddler pools with fountains. The hotel next door has an indoor pool that you can use, too. The breakfast area is small, but you can bring the food back to your room. (Another reviewer said you couldn't, but this is not true.) The food was sugary and full of carbs, but whatever, it's vacation. Besides, they did have some fruit. Rooms: dark and dank, but large. All I needed was a small table at which to eat. I was comfortable. It's not a bad place for the money. You'll see other hotels that you might wish you were staying at, but you can save a few bucks and stay here and not regret it. Do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oinkdaoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We very much appreciate your business, comments and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be a good value, location and amenities that provided what you were looking for in your overall accommodations. We are glad to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool areas and that our Hot Breakfast Buffet offered a variety for everyone. Thank you again for your kind comments and for staying we us at Quality Inn & Suites! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.9 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing