We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Bed bugs, hard beds, lumpy thin pillows. Can't say more. I thought I had checked the bed, but apparently not. When we woke up the next morning we had a few extra creatures in bed with us and blood spots on the sheets that were not there the night before. It was the worst night we have ever spent in a hotel and we travel frequently.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

price was rediculious,nowhere to sit outside,no chairs,shower curtain rod was rusty,dirty floors,towels & washclothes was stained,not a good view,microwave was dirty,dripping bathtub,room needed to be updated,only thing good about it was nice people

Room Tip: won't be back,our advice is to pass on staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarnagin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you felt that the people running our establishment were nice. I agree with you completely.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of having seating areas outside to be enjoyed by our valued guests.

• Maintenance was informed of the dripping bathtub in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Briarstone Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel look very good from outside last time we had at this hotel last year there was old paint the new paint looks very welcoming and the rooms are much better then last time we come to this hotel every year with family we enjoy all the services staff is very freindly .
I suggest this hotel to all those travelling with family to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: clean rooms like new paint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QUALITYINNGM33002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed two nights and it was perfect for location and a great price. I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aerokossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Hair on pillows and sheets. Terrible customer service. I would hate to own such a place!!! I will spread the word......word of mouth is the best/worst way keep or ruin your business.

Room Tip: hairy pillows not a good value. worth bout $15 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Number1Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Staff members received additional training concerning the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

We do take our guest reviews seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you visit our area will once again choose to stay at Briarstone Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Oh where to start....
The hotel was overall TERRIBLE!! It was $85 for a queen suite, thought it would be nice considering it was a suite, I was wrong! The hotel had a bad stinch, the mini fridge was leaking on the floor, as soon as we opened the door SAW A BUG on the wall, the white tile was black because it was so DIRTY, the shower was FILTHY, there was a black gooey substance on the dresser, the decor was from the 70s and really really needed updating. DID NOT REFUND MONEY when we decided not to stay in the dump, would have rather slept in my car than on that NASTY BED!!! I DO NOT recommend for anyone to stay in this hotel. GROSS!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that things did not work out as you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received extra training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was instructed to see to the repair or replacement of the fridge in the room assigned to you.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bugs in the room and instructed to look into the matter and see to their extermination.

• Management was approached concerning why your money was not refunded.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Briarstone Inn. We take our guest reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was clean, beds were comfy, staff was very friendly ! Great location, We walked to Golden Corral every morning for breakfast !! Will definitely stay here again !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lc1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
130 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#58 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
812 reviews
1.2 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
573 reviews
2.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#30 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $65 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing