We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Renters for life”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous sunrises from the front deck, fiery sunsets from the back deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous sunrises from the front deck, fiery sunsets from the back deck.
Panoramic view of Cove Mountain and Wears Valley (the mtn looks HUGE in person) Sunset after a stormy day, from back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Gorgeous sunrises from the front deck, fiery sunsets from the back deck.
Panoramic view of Cove Mountain and Wears Valley (the mtn looks HUGE in person)
Sunset after a stormy day, from back deck
Front side with Bluff Mtn and cascades of ridges behind
Back side with stunning view of Cove Mtn and Wears Valley in the background
Lush, beautiful grounds surround the home
Best place for a nap?
Living room
Windows to the views across the living room, dining room, and loft above.
Living room and stairs to upper level
View from front door through dining room to kitchen
Kitchen, featuring new double oven range
Sunbeams and mountain shadows draw lines through the valley fog
Sunset warms the master suite; king bed and big rear view
Master suite has whirlpool tub with big rear view
Upstairs king bedroom with gorgeous rear view
Upstairs den has queen bed and amazing rear view
Summer sunsets in the heart of the rear view
Loft with big front view
Fog settles in Wears Valley, seen through the loft
Layers of fog drift through Wears Valley
Entertainment room in lower level has two futons and a big screen TV
Pool table, foosball, arcade
Queen bedroom in lower level with adjacent bathroom, open to game room and entertainment room
Lower level bathroom
Hot tub with a view
Parking for four cars easy, up to six or seven if you squeeze them in.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nanette H
Bargersville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renters for life”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've now stayed in both of Jay and Amy's vacation rental homes. After our first stay, we knew there wouldn't be another option that would come close to the quality of the homes as well as amazing attentiveness of the Hopmans. Embracing View has ample amenities, ambiance in spades, and the views (yes plural) OMG! We've decided next time we go, we are staying longer. We found ourselves just enjoying the home and views and didn't feel the need to venture out much. However, the Dads and kids did hit a couple of the nearby mountain coasters and highly enjoyed them. We will return to the Hopman's homes for the rest of our vacationing life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Hi Nanette, It was one year ago today at about 8:45pm that Sensational View burned down, and it is really uplifting to see your review post this morning. You are our first guests to stay in both that home and Embracing View. You bet we will hold those October '18 dates for you at the new Sensational View. :) The construction over there is coming along well after many delays up front, and we are hearing that the views from the second story and the penthouse are mind blowing, perhaps the best in all of Gatlinburg. There is nothing like the peace of mind that comes with repeat guests. We know that you take care of the house the way we do, and we will ALWAYS be happy to have you back.---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was very nice and clean and slept 14 people comfortably. The views were outstanding from all parts of the cabin.
Will definitely tells others about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Hi Jason & family, Thanks for the 5 star review and we are glad to hear you all had a great Thanksgiving at the cabin! Thanks also for telling us about the couple of things that broke so that we can jump on them quickly.---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitaangel...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beyond your expectations”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Embracing View from Friday through Tuesday with our 3 daughters (10,12, 18) and our friends with their 4 year old son. We were blown away by the view from the moment we stepped out of our cars. It was our first trip to the Smokies and I think we may be spoiled by this view. Unfortunately the weather did not agree with us for Saturday or Sunday, but we actually didn't mind because the cabin was stocked beyond our expectation and the kids were never bored. We were lucky enough to see a snowfall on Sunday morning and it was beautiful on the mountain tops!

Owner's were also helpful beyond our expectations. Jay provided us with an incredible welcome packet that we referred to many times throughout our trip. He also checked in with us and offered to give us an extra day in the cabin since the weather was not on our side. We would have loved to take advantage but had work obligations at home.

Absolutely loved our stay here and hope to return again someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for the kind review... we love seeing the beauty of the Smokies through the eyes of first time visitors. It's one of the highlights of having guests at our cabin! Thanks for the feedback about extra mats to help protect the wood floors in the winter. That will be a great improvement. We hope your family can come visit us again soon!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla C
1 review
“SUPERIOR experience after over a decade of vacationing in the area”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I have been vacationing in the area for over 10 years. We have visited many different cabins in many different areas, never one twice. EMBRACING VIEW is the only cabin in which we would repeat our stay. Absolutely exquisite panoramic visuals, deluxe accommodations down to the quality of the bed linen texture, and thorough attentiveness from the owner, Jay, whose enthusiasm for our experience was obviously paramount. You will have to search far and wide to find a serene mountain paradise that indulges the senses as this gem does...we have done all of the footwork for you, look no farther.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you, Kyla, for the glowing review. We do try to give our guests the best experience we can, and it is wonderful to hear that folks appreciate it. Your comment about the linens made us grin because we tried several brands before settling on these. They were the most comfortable, so we outfitted the whole place with them. Hope you will come back to Embracing View or perhaps Sensational View when it is ready for guests!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sewsewss
Pace, Florida
1 review
“Mountain Top Relaxation”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sitting on top of Hatcher Mountain is Embracing View cabin, with the most relaxing views of the Mountains and the valley. Peaceful, calming and beautiful. Sit on the front porch and enjoy the sunrise, enjoy the sunset on the back porch. This cabin provides everything that is needed and more for the most enjoyable vacation. Wish we could have stayed forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review and for your private notes after the trip as well. There is no better feedback than when guests say they "enjoyed the cabin immensely." The suggestions you offered on a few things we could change for the better were most welcome too, as future guests will benefit from the tweaks. We wish we could stay there forever too, but returning is sweet. Hope to have you back again soon!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
1 review
“Embracing View is an appropriate name for this cabin!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My daughter and I arrived in Sevierville, Tennessee, at this Embracing View cabin after dark so we didn't really get to see how majestic its view was until the next morning. However, the above-and-beyond thorough welcome packet from the helpful owners, Jay and Amy Hopman, left us no doubt what we could expect when we arrived. They anticipated our every need for every aspect of the visit, including ways to avoid traffic, things to do, where to get groceries; you name it. They provided us with the cleanest cabin I've ever stayed in with updated appliances, furniture and electronic equipment. The new flat-screen televisions were huge! In the game room, they also had a Ms. Pacman/Galaga, etc. game table, which took me back to younger days! Once the morning came, I made a point to check out each terrace (there were some on each level) and found comfortable furniture to help me enjoy the morning clouds/fog that gave the Smokies its name. We also had everything we needed in the kitchen to help with family dinners enhanced by the backdrop of the mountains as seen through huge windows. In the past, I felt cabins I've stayed at had a faint musty smell to them, but this one did not. The decor was just right and I particularly enjoyed the perfect pillows, bedding and mattress for a comfortable, good night's sleep. No one could regret this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Melanie, if you hadn't mentioned that you are a journalist I might have guessed anyway after reading your review. Thank you for noticing the things we do to try to help our guests have a great vacation. We enjoyed seeing the pics from your trip. It makes us happy when guests send a few selfies and pics of their activities because we know they are having a great time!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
1 review
“Stunning Mountain cabin and exceptional view!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Cabin was very clean and beautiful. The scenery from the cabin was absolutely stunning! The scenery would best a National Park for sure. The Sunrise and Sunset, there are just no words to describe. You could just stay rocking on the front porch all day long. Everything from shoppes to entertainment to food was only 10-15 minutes away. I would highly suggest this cabin to anyone. Jay and Amy are great and provide excellent customer service.
Thank you both for a wonderful experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Jackie, we are so glad to hear what a great time you had during your visit. It makes it more special to know you were with family you don't get to vacation with very often. The Smokies are such a great place for reunions with the beauty and so many activities for everyone in the family. We hope to have you back!---Jay & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing