We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland, tn
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for two days during spring break in March. The hotel was packed, as others around were not. A testimate to the quality. Clean, friendly, staff. The only complaint is the patrons and their lack of patience at the hotel breakfast bar. Not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solohikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    169
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
360
230
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here with 3 adults and 2 kids - got 2 adjoining rooms with a connecting door (they have a few - one will be an 'accessible' room, and the other will be a regular room). The rooms were clean and modern. Rooms do not have full kitchen, but do have microwave and fridge. Breakfast was good and hot (usual scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee & tea). Has an heated indoor and unheated outdoor pool (w/slide) and outdoor hottub. Pools are larger than most hotel pools, but not not lap pools. Hotel just off 441 and is very close to Pigeon Forge attractions like the upside down house, and shares a parking lot with Mellow Mushroom pizza (our kids' favorite). The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Only negative was that the hotel was fairly crowded for off season (most of the other hotels were fairly empty) and it was difficult to get a breakfast table after about 8 AM, but perhaps that speaks to the hotel being a good kid friendly place to stay. Would stay here again (disclaimer, I'm a Marriott gold member - so maybe I got preferred treatment - I like to think not though).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaming_Fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arab, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was very clean, and the staff was true to form with Southern Hospitality and kindness. The room allowed for our family of four to be comfortable while resting, and provided a great location, just off the main drag, yet in close proximaty of restaurants and attractions. Easy drive to Dollywood, Tanger Outlets, and other Pigeon Forge entertainment. The complimentary breakfast included a good selection, but became very crowded late in the morning, which is to be expected, so if you want a quieter breakfast without the lines, rise early. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was that the water pressure in the shower was not what I would have preferred, but it was adequate, so I am being nit-picky by even mentioning it.
I will definately stay at this location anytime I am in the area staying in a hotel. It really helped make for a great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwalker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

First time in Pigeon Forge, really didnt know much about the area but this hotel was on the main strip but far enough away you didnt feel like it was too noisy. The hotel it self is nice and new. Has indoor and outdoor pools and a hottub- which my son liked! The staff was always present adding towels to the pool area- even late at night! The breakfast in the am was top notch and as always the staff replenishing the area even when it was 9am- the cut off time. I would defientely stay here again and i recommened you do too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandratogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Three night stay. Excellent value. Spacious accommodation with two queen beds and living room area. Very clean and well maintained. Very convenient location in Pigeon Forge near several restaurants and show theaters.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hokiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was a nice place. Good meal to start the day,nice clean rooms good shower good t.v. Very nice size room. Good bed. Good location. Only negative was a good size crack under the door, let in alot of hallway noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My family, including an 11 year old, and a 19 year old, stayed a week here in March. We appreciated having a nice place to stay and travel from. The personnel were all nice, especially the ladies at the front desk. They were always friendly and polite, and always helpful. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts, but is mainly carbs, so is not very diabetic friendly. The major complaint we had about the hotel was the woman who worked the breakfast - she tended to be unfriendly and downright rude at times, both directly and indirectly. The rooms were nice, but a little on the small side. But there was a nice "living area" with the room, so that was worth the smaller space in the bedroom. The pools were nice, but it was really too cold for the outside pool, so we did not use it much. Overall, it was an excellent stay, and we would not mind staying there again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for rooms on the river, then this is not it. But if you want a very nice room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing