We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our new favorite in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This property was true to prior reviews. Our family of four stayed in early April, and we were impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff. They keep two I-Pads in the lobby for general use, and on our second night, one of the housekeeping staff members took the time to stop what he was doing and charge up one of the I-Pads for my 10-year-old's use. That was above and beyond the call of duty. The room was larger than average and very clean. The location is ideal - it is behind a shopping center housing the new "Tomb" attraction - on the Parkway, with a great view of activities, but back from the noise and traffic. Our 8-year-old daughter was captivated by the horse and carriage decorated with strings of white lights that made rounds in the parking lot below our room. Breakfast was well-done and not too crowded when we were there. The indoor pool area was clean, with plenty of seating (not always the case at many hotels.) The outdoor pool has a great slide as well.
My only quibble with this hotel has to do with something not really under management's control: they keep a live parrot in a very small glass enclosure in the lobby, an advertisement for Parrot Mountain. That poor bird never got out of the cage while we were there (2 nights), and it occasionally screamed for several minutes, seeming to be in distress. I am no ornithologist, nor am I a rabid member of PETA, but this disturbed me enough to speak to front desk staff about it (they have to listen to the screaming too). One of the staff members assured me that he would speak to the Parrot Mountain people about this situation, stating that hotel staff did not even have a key to the enclosure.
I hope this situation was rectified, for the sake of the beautiful bird and the guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedfordFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Esther, a female eclectus parrot, joined our Clarion Inn family about 2 months ago. A bird keeper from Parrott Mountain comes to the hotel daily to clean her cage, give her fresh food & water, and to let her out to fly around or perch on his shoulder. Her toys are regularly changed out too and we even bought her gourmet bird seed since we serve a top quality breakfast to our guests. However, she will squawk when children sometimes peck on her glass cage, she doesn't really care for the sound of the vacuum and she doesn't care for some of the piano music. Overall guests seem to enjoy looking at her. We do appreciate your compliments. Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and we invite you to stay with us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,988
    226
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,086
722
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is very clean, nice staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds and quiet. Jacuzzi and pool comfortably warm and clean too. Terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for the compliments. Our goal is give our guests the best overall value for their stay. That value begins with a friendly greeting with an easy checkin, leading you to a spotless room, providing a top of the line Serta mattress then offering you a full hot breakfast buffet every morning. Simply stated we believe in giving our guests the best customer service and value from the beginning to your checkout. Thank you for staying at the new Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Me and My wife stayed at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon for our HoneyMoon the weekend of april 21st till the 23rd, I have been to some of the best hotels in the United States I must say they beat Hiltons hands down the quality of service, presentation of the hotel, the breakfast, and so much more it was amazeing not at all like a standerd hotel staff were like a family working togeather to make all the right accomidations , they were knowledge full of all the right place for us to go no question went un answerd they knew how to keep us happy to a T ....... All in all price was actually better then most places around i don't beleave in tell other's where to go but take it from me u stay in Pigion Forge u need to Just go there and see there hotel is beyond what u will need, want, or exspect,

Room Tip: Great view from top floor suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are so glad that your visit with us was an enjoyable experience especially since it was your honeymoon. We do have a staff that works so well together that we are more like family than co-workers. However our number one goal is to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay and we accomplish that by providing you with excellent customer service and plenty of value. When our guests checkout we want to hear that they will be back the next time they are in the Pigeon Forge area; if so then we have done our job. Thank you for staying and we welcome you to return anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. Both visits have been good ones. The hotel in general and the rooms are both clean and updated. The people working there are friendly and helpful (you might have to speak first or ask your question first though). The beds are comfortable. The location is very convenient to most things in Pigeon Forge. You can actually walk to some restaurants and shops. Some rides are across the strip but crossing might not be for everyone. The pool area is nice with an indoor pool that was actually warm. A bathroom is in the pool area also.

My only complaint with both visits is the morning breakfast seating area. The food is good and an omelet station is manned for someone to make an omelet for you, although YOU have to ask for this. I only knew this because the lady in front of me was asked if she wanted an omelet, but I was not....? I assume we are not to make our own omelet? I don't know.

Unless you go early, and I mean before 7am, you can expect to either wait for a place to sit, sit in the main lobby (which is not made for eating in), or you can carry the food back to your room balancing plates and drink cups (not something I care to do while on vacation). I mentioned this upon check-out and it was said that I could use the meeting room for seating if the breakfast area was full. Well, this was during check-out and we were already loading the car....! I don't think anyone else knew this either. Neither of the attendants working the breakfast area said anything, that I knew of, and I wonder if they know to do so. Some people were carrying breakfast back to their rooms and it was a challenge.

It's disappointing to stay in a nice place like this, bring your family down for a good hot breakfast that honestly is a good value and saves you money on your trip, only to turn around and leave because you have no place to sit down and eat. There are signs for all kinds of things posted around. Why can't we have signage for additional sitting areas for breakfast overflow times? Also, signage regarding the omelet station would be helpful since It's probably unreasonable to expect busy workers to be able to speak to everyone that this is available and they are the ones to fix the omelets.

I have stayed in several hotels in the area over the years and this is sometimes a problem (in general), but you would think a nicer hotel that goes through the effort and expense to have a place like this would also take care to make sure EVERYONE can enjoy a good breakfast with their family without the worry of having a place to sit down. Hopefully this will change in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the Pigeon Forge strip where you can see restaurants, shops, rides, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trainer296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We appreciate your review and valid statements regarding the breakfast area. The problem with the on duty chef has since been addressed and the morning breakfast rush is a given sometimes, especially when you have such a fanominal breakfast that (especially kids) sometimes visit 3 and 4 times while yet others seem to linger as if they are the only ones in the hotel, not giving curtiousness to others. But remember, not all of us grew up with Sourthern Hospitality, one of the things that did make our hotel number 1. With that said, we have made some adjustments and hospitality can always be a learning experience when dealing with all walks of life. We hope those adjustments will be noticed on your next stay and we hope it is a better one. Please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Point
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at a lot of places in Pigeon Forge, the Clarion INN is the best place we have ever stayed. Very clean, good breakfast, staff was great and really friendly. The Clarion Inn is in a great location.I would recommend it to everyone. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
In addition to being a new hotel we give our guests numerous amenities that are all included in your room rate for the best value. The full hot breakfast has over 40 hot & cold items in addition to a chef who prepares omelets, waffles and pancakes to order, our daily evening meet & greet features fresh-baked cookies, popcorn, lemonade, or cappuccino, and what guest doesn't appreciate our extended pool hours for all water park areas until 2:00am. Walk across our parking lot to shop, eat at one of five restaurants, tour The Tomb, see a new release movie(buy your Super Saver movie ticket at the front desk) or play mini-golf on one of two courses. The Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge gives you a clean room at a great rate with a lot to do without even leaving the hotel! Thank you for the compliments and we welcome you to stay with us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homer ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

There used to be only one place my family would stay in Pigeon Forge, now there are two. Lets just say the other has a Christmas feel about it. But after we stayed at Clarion Inn,I would definitly recommend it to everyone. Staff, cleanliness,service,all are top notch.The location is excellent to a lot of what we enjoy doing while we are there. Kids loved it. We will stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for the kind words. The hotels's centralized location provides the vacationer accessibility to many attractions with the closest being Walden's Landing with five restaurants, a five-screen movie theater, two 18-hole miniature golf courses, several unique shops with one being Nom Nom's Cupcake Factory, a trolley stop, and The Tomb an interactive attraction. The Fun Time Trolley system transports guests for less than a dollar each way to Gatlinburg or Sevierville in addition to anywhere in Pigeon Forge. Our knowledgeable front desk staff are always happy to recommend places to shop, eat or be entertained, we even have many valuable discounts available for guests. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Again for the 3rd time we stayed at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge. We went for the annual Grand Rod Run and everything was once again, great!! Friendly staff, very clean, comfy beds, good continental breakfast in the lobby, good housekeeping keeping fresh towels everyday. The only complaint that I would have is the massage chairs need an overall. I was beat to pieces when I got thru, and very sore which was not good, And also they, thru no fault of their own, was not able to give me any discounts (AARP, Farm Bureau discount, Choice hotel) This stay was during an event, so they could not honor any discounts. But all in all everything was really good and I would recommend this hotel/inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to work out the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flossy1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us again at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge. Although we do not discount the rates during Special Events such as the Grand Rod Runs or during Major Holidays we do still offer the same big ticket/attractions savings & discounts. Another option is to reserve your room at least 30 days in advance by calling Choice Hotels (1-800-4Choice)and you will receive a discounted rate however the entire stay must be paid at the time of reserving and is non-refundable. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing