We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good condo, near the parkway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good condo, near the parkway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We rent these condos thru Sunset Cottages at a very good value for the accommodations. Very adequate rooms, clean, and tucked far enough off the parkway to avoid traffic noise while still allowing very easy access.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    23
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
76
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in building 2 of Mountain View Condos in Pigeon Forge. We have visited the Great Smokey Mountains so many times over the years and stayed in cabins, motels and now these condos. They are very nicely furninshed and close to everything. They were also super clean. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BryanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We are thoroughly impressed with this room. We have a three bedroom and two bath condo that is wonderful for the family. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ga.Mountains
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We go to PF at least once a year - but usually more. We've done the cabin thing and we've done the motel thing. These condos are the perfect place for us. We prefer not driving 15 - 30 minutes from a cabin just to get into town - so the central location is ideal. Having a condo over a motel is preferred by us just so we have room to spread out and if someone wants to sleep in - they can.

The prices are very reasonable. We've rented from 2 different owners and their prices are very competitive with the rental offices - so you are set either way. Building 1's balconies overlook the Ramada - but you can see the strip very well. Building 2 & 3's balconies over look a grassy area (which is what the older reviews called a construction area) which has recently been added. Building 3 has a better view of the mountains. I've not stayed in Building 4 but it would appear that they have a mountain view.

Each time we've stayed the condos are decorated almost exactly the same, so I believe the units are sold with a furniture package. The units are very nice but would not be considered luxury. The kitchen is big enough that if you wanted to cook a holiday meal you would have room though the limited provided pots & pans would probably make a Thanksgiving feast difficult to pull off. The bathroom is spacious and we love having an additional half bath.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and have better views - I prefer Building 3 for mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Beautiful condo that is located so conveniently to everything in Pigeon Forge! We loved it! Great value and wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: #3505 three bedroom is best or #3407 one bedroom is great also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriere, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have stayed at SEVERAL different condos in the pigeon forge/ gatlinburg area over the last 5 years and this one would be on my top 3. It is nice and VERY REASONABLE price, it is not luxury- so if you are expecting top of the line everything- you need to stay at cherokee lodge or riverstone (which i have stayed at- they are wonderful alslo), but this condo suits the average blue collar family. It was only $518 for 7 days- that is amazing, considering it would have been $901 for Riverstone for the exact same days, and $1200 at the Cherokee lodge. The Mountain View condos was clean, and as far as people complaining about the number of towels given- thats why you are provided with a washer and dryer- to do laundry in the instance you run out of clean items. the appliances in the kitchen are very nice and the bathrooms are beautiful, the beds and furniture are a little on the cheap side, but like i said if you want luxury stay elsewhere, but if you can deal with it for a low price and clean atmosphere then its fine. I am a germ freak and i will say this place was well cleaned before I got here. there is plenty of room for a family of 3 or 4 and the views you get from the balcony are beautiful. another plus is the trolly stops, they are walking distance from the condo, so that saves you gas and where and tear on your vehicle. nice condo's- give them a chance really, i am picky and take 'trip advisor" view to heart, and i wouldn't lead you wrong- if i hated it you would know- just go read my reviews on the "donut frier", "cheese cupboard" and "dicks last resort' you will see how honest i can be (btw dont waste your time or $ on any of those 3 places, over priced and rediculous). hope you enjoy these condos as much as me and my family have :)

Room Tip: stay on the top floors, you will get a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in unit 2703 from Sept. 23- Sept. 26. First of all I must say that this is the NICEST place I have ever stayed. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a king bed that was so comfortable, we slept like logs every single night. The jacuzzi tub was fabulous and was used every night to relax in. The condo was spectacular, it had hard wood floors throughout, ceramic tile in the bathrooms, a separate shower and the big jacuzzi tub. We had to balconies with french doors that opened to a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains. The WIFI worked great, as well as having all the cable channels you could need. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be coming back in January for ski season to stay here again. The check in location is just a couple of miles down from the hotel and very easy to get to and the condos are right in the middle of the strip with a 2 mile trip to Walmart and a 10 minute drive to Dollywood. Our pricing was $80 a night which we found to be a great price for what we had. I think that Mountain View Condos are wonderful and a great place to take your family. This condo also had a half bath in the living room and a wall space with bunk beds.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on the top floor for the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.6 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.8 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge

Property: Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Address: 124 Plaza Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4997
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Condos At Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing