We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$79
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
86
27
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
27
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese condosgreat condomaster bedroomberry patchstayed in buildingbig jacuzzi tubbunk bedskey codein tip top shapehotel roomthese issuesnice balconypicnic tablescleaning staffcoffee makerhome away from homeeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in building 2 of Mountain View Condos in Pigeon Forge. We have visited the Great Smokey Mountains so many times over the years and stayed in cabins, motels and now these condos. They are very nicely furninshed and close to everything. They were also super clean. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BryanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We are thoroughly impressed with this room. We have a three bedroom and two bath condo that is wonderful for the family. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We go to PF at least once a year - but usually more. We've done the cabin thing and we've done the motel thing. These condos are the perfect place for us. We prefer not driving 15 - 30 minutes from a cabin just to get into town - so the central location is ideal. Having a condo over a motel is preferred by us just so we have room to spread out and if someone wants to sleep in - they can.

The prices are very reasonable. We've rented from 2 different owners and their prices are very competitive with the rental offices - so you are set either way. Building 1's balconies overlook the Ramada - but you can see the strip very well. Building 2 & 3's balconies over look a grassy area (which is what the older reviews called a construction area) which has recently been added. Building 3 has a better view of the mountains. I've not stayed in Building 4 but it would appear that they have a mountain view.

Each time we've stayed the condos are decorated almost exactly the same, so I believe the units are sold with a furniture package. The units are very nice but would not be considered luxury. The kitchen is big enough that if you wanted to cook a holiday meal you would have room though the limited provided pots & pans would probably make a Thanksgiving feast difficult to pull off. The bathroom is spacious and we love having an additional half bath.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and have better views - I prefer Building 3 for mountain views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Beautiful condo that is located so conveniently to everything in Pigeon Forge! We loved it! Great value and wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: #3505 three bedroom is best or #3407 one bedroom is great also!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have stayed at SEVERAL different condos in the pigeon forge/ gatlinburg area over the last 5 years and this one would be on my top 3. It is nice and VERY REASONABLE price, it is not luxury- so if you are expecting top of the line everything- you need to stay at cherokee lodge or riverstone (which i have stayed at- they are wonderful alslo), but this condo suits the average blue collar family. It was only $518 for 7 days- that is amazing, considering it would have been $901 for Riverstone for the exact same days, and $1200 at the Cherokee lodge. The Mountain View condos was clean, and as far as people complaining about the number of towels given- thats why you are provided with a washer and dryer- to do laundry in the instance you run out of clean items. the appliances in the kitchen are very nice and the bathrooms are beautiful, the beds and furniture are a little on the cheap side, but like i said if you want luxury stay elsewhere, but if you can deal with it for a low price and clean atmosphere then its fine. I am a germ freak and i will say this place was well cleaned before I got here. there is plenty of room for a family of 3 or 4 and the views you get from the balcony are beautiful. another plus is the trolly stops, they are walking distance from the condo, so that saves you gas and where and tear on your vehicle. nice condo's- give them a chance really, i am picky and take 'trip advisor" view to heart, and i wouldn't lead you wrong- if i hated it you would know- just go read my reviews on the "donut frier", "cheese cupboard" and "dicks last resort' you will see how honest i can be (btw dont waste your time or $ on any of those 3 places, over priced and rediculous). hope you enjoy these condos as much as me and my family have :)

Room Tip: stay on the top floors, you will get a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews