We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from hot tub on back porch - Tree removed to improve view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from hot tub on back porch - Tree removed to improve view.
Front of Day Dreamer in the fall Another fall view from back porch of Day Dreamer (tree has been removed to improve the view)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from hot tub on back porch - Tree removed to improve view.
Front of Day Dreamer in the fall
Another fall view from back porch of Day Dreamer (tree has been removed to improve the view)
Road leading to Day Dreamer
Loft - TV, XBox, games, etc. - Loft also has full bathroom
Bedroom in loft with Hautman Brothers throw & Hautman Brothers wolf lamp
Hautman Brothers Wolf design lamp
Hautman Brothers deer design lamp
Master bedroom
Whirlpool tub in master bedroom
Meadow about 400 yards from Day Dreamer
Walden Creek near Day Dreamer
Upper Falls on Walden Creek near Day Dreamer
Lower falls on Walden Creek near Day Dreamer
Hautman Brothers Bear design lamp
View from back porch at Day Dreamer
Wear Valley near Day Dreamer
Townsend TN near Day Dreamer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather H
De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am a single mom of three kids, ages 7, 12, and 15, so I was a little apprehensive at first renting a cabin instead of doing the typical hotel. I had nothing to worry about! The owner, Andy, was extremely helpful from the start! He emailed me with tips as well as suggestions on things to do. When I got there, everything was nice and clean. The faucet wasn't working real well in the downstairs bathtub, but it was still doable for my two younger kids to take a whirlpool bath, which they thought was awesome! Everything was stocked, I just brought food for the kitchen. We spend time playing pool, sitting on the porch, and hanging out in the hot tub. I only had to call Andy once and it was just to ask a quick question. I left a message and he responded within minutes. The kids and I were very happy with our stay...Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub, pool table, and just the
Liked least: There were occasional times we would find some bugs that we would have to kill. Not a big deal, as this is a cabin in the woods! It was nothing out of control or out of the ordinary, just liked that least.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Great guests. Look forward to hearing from them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fhsbbmom
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Day Dreamer cabin. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We spent relaxing time on the back deck enjoying the hot tub. Only things that could be considered a 'challenge' were the road up (a little scary for us flatlanders, but you are not on it for very long) and also that because it's a true log cabin, any noise from the loft bedroom can be heard in the master. But we had a great time and the owner and maintenance guy (who came out promptly to help us with the hot tub) were both very responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineM...
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved the location and the cabin!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with our 5 kids of varying ages (2 stayed in playpens that we brought). Coming from Florida we were looking to see snow and just be in the mountains. This cabin is in a great spot- very close to town and groceries, etc. (we bought snow boots for the kids) but secluded enough that city noise was non existent. For us the road up the mountain was an adventure! You are far from other cabins also, it's very private. We all loved the jacuzzi on the porch, and the kids loved the air hockey table and XBox. The fireplace provided some romantic and relaxed time after the kids went to bed. We mostly explored the Great Smokey Mountains National Park which is a very short drive away. There are other more touristy attractions- dinner shows, go karts, Ober Gatlinburg with skiing, etc., but we didn't do any of these in favor of enjoying nature. The only thing to be aware of is that while it is a 2 bed 2 bath, the 2nd bedroom is an open upstairs loft, and since we had to have kids sleeping in both rooms there was no way to put them to bed and be completely away from them. It was NOT a problem at all for us since we just put them in the master suite and moved them when we were ready to go to bed. The owner was kind and prompt with questions and we want to go back! With or without the kids. We also liked the kitchen because we very comfortably cooked our own meals to save money, even though we did eat at one excellent Mexican restaurant as a treat. BTW, the owner was able to rent this to us one day ahead of time! He's very prompt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace, jacuzzi, kitchen, fun stuff inside (tv, games), location, location, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
These guests were very nice & I really enjoyed talking with them & glad they enjoyed the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing