We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great stay as usual”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We are repeat guests and can always count on having a great stay. we were lucky to get a room on presidents weekend. i think we actually got their last room. we always feel right at home. be sure to try their omelets. they are wondefful. thanks country. we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Country Cascades has so much to offer our guests; standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, fireplace suites, penthouses, indoor and outdoor pools, free wi-fi, in-room safes, deluxe complimentary breakfast with hot waffles and made to order omelets, exercise room, and complimentary coffee and cookies in our lobby to welcome you. Country Cascades is a unique blend of luxury and affordability to accomodate you, our valued guest. We certainly hope that you will make Country Cascades your home in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    326
    120
    48
    41
See reviews for
473
324
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Demorest
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our room was very nice and clean.The breakfast was very good.The lady that made the omelets did a superb job.All the staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonade65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a party of 6 and it was no problem to them.our family was very surpised as to how clean it was!it was spotless!the view was amazing and the pool and hot tub was so relaxing after being on the road all day.I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful night away.my family enjoyed the vacation and are asking when are we going back!love it!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here at Country Cascades. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had a chance to try our wonderful breakfast and our indoor and outdoor pools. Welcome to the Country Cascades family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I rarely rate hotels, but I don't want someone making the same mistakes I did with this hotel. It wasn't a horrible experience, but it would've helped to know what I was getting into before I payed 210.00 for 2 nights in a hotel. My wife and I stayed here for a marriage retreat and we enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room, but that was about it. The picture online was apparently taken the day the room was built, but they need to be updated because the room had significant wear and tear. This probably doesn't constitute false advertisement but it's definitely teetering on the edge if it. Also, although the bed was comfortable, the fitted sheet had what appeared to be fingernail polish or something red colored that had evidently melted onto the sheet in the dryer. The staff had to have seen it because it was right there where I was laying on the side closest to the window. They should be trained to clean such a sheet more thoroughly or do away with it all together. Also they don't even offer room service, an accommodation many less expensive hotels offer. The hotel did have a few redeeming qualities such as their close proximity to outlet malls and restaurants, and the indoor pool, but I just felt that my voice should be heard. If you decide to stay here, only do so either after asking for a current picture of your room, or after they've had time to fix some of these problems that many guests are experiencing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jglazelpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear valued guest, we are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with our accomodations and let me assure you that we are investigating these issues and we will be making corrections, repairs or do more training to make sure that these issues are corrected. Please accept my apology and know that at any time you are our guest to just call the front desk and we will be happy to correct any issues, move you rooms or even help you find other accomodations. Our goal is excellent guest service, please again accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for many years. It used to be a Country Inn & Suites. All that
changed was it's name. It is still very affordable, clean and the employees are very kind.

Room Tip: We were in 528 almost at the end of the hallway. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski Va.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

While we generally avoid Pigeon Forge and stay in Gatlinburg, Country Cascades provided our family with a very pleasant experience. The staff here were all very friendly and meet our every need. The room, a penthouse suite, was spotless, as was the entire hotel. We especially enjoyed the omelets that were provided for breakfast along with the normal continental fare. The lady cooking the omelets, I did not get her name, was very friendly and did a great job.

The hotel was centrally located and and convenient to everything that we wanted to take in.

There is absolutely no negatives to mention for our first stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the penthouse suites. Plenty of room even for a family of five. Very clean indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrtrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. Welcome to the Country Cascades family and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the last weekend for a conference. The breakfasts were good: omelets, waffles, cereals, bagels, coffees, juices, etc. The rooms were clean, and maid service was efficient. It is family friendly...we had teens in our group.
The front desk was friendly and helped us find restaurants and places to see.
We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaperone29501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We are so happy to hear that your conference was a success. It was our pleasure to have you and your group as our guest at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
963 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,664 reviews
0.6 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing