We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
684
362
137
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
684
362
137
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefront desksummit towermissy groomsnew towerwafflesroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubcookiesenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravywater slidesthe breakfast areabreakfast staffthe entire staffgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our room was very nice and clean.The breakfast was very good.The lady that made the omelets did a superb job.All the staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonade65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a party of 6 and it was no problem to them.our family was very surpised as to how clean it was!it was spotless!the view was amazing and the pool and hot tub was so relaxing after being on the road all day.I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful night away.my family enjoyed the vacation and are asking when are we going back!love it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here at Country Cascades. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had a chance to try our wonderful breakfast and our indoor and outdoor pools. Welcome to the Country Cascades family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I rarely rate hotels, but I don't want someone making the same mistakes I did with this hotel. It wasn't a horrible experience, but it would've helped to know what I was getting into before I payed 210.00 for 2 nights in a hotel. My wife and I stayed here for a marriage retreat and we enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room, but that was about it. The picture online was apparently taken the day the room was built, but they need to be updated because the room had significant wear and tear. This probably doesn't constitute false advertisement but it's definitely teetering on the edge if it. Also, although the bed was comfortable, the fitted sheet had what appeared to be fingernail polish or something red colored that had evidently melted onto the sheet in the dryer. The staff had to have seen it because it was right there where I was laying on the side closest to the window. They should be trained to clean such a sheet more thoroughly or do away with it all together. Also they don't even offer room service, an accommodation many less expensive hotels offer. The hotel did have a few redeeming qualities such as their close proximity to outlet malls and restaurants, and the indoor pool, but I just felt that my voice should be heard. If you decide to stay here, only do so either after asking for a current picture of your room, or after they've had time to fix some of these problems that many guests are experiencing.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jglazelpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear valued guest, we are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with our accomodations and let me assure you that we are investigating these issues and we will be making corrections, repairs or do more training to make sure that these issues are corrected. Please accept my apology and know that at any time you are our guest to just call the front desk and we will be happy to correct any issues, move you rooms or even help you find other accomodations. Our goal is excellent guest service, please again accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for many years. It used to be a Country Inn & Suites. All that
changed was it's name. It is still very affordable, clean and the employees are very kind.

Room Tip: We were in 528 almost at the end of the hallway. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

While we generally avoid Pigeon Forge and stay in Gatlinburg, Country Cascades provided our family with a very pleasant experience. The staff here were all very friendly and meet our every need. The room, a penthouse suite, was spotless, as was the entire hotel. We especially enjoyed the omelets that were provided for breakfast along with the normal continental fare. The lady cooking the omelets, I did not get her name, was very friendly and did a great job.

The hotel was centrally located and and convenient to everything that we wanted to take in.

There is absolutely no negatives to mention for our first stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the penthouse suites. Plenty of room even for a family of five. Very clean indoor pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrtrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. Welcome to the Country Cascades family and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews